Naomi Yang as Sage: Valorant!

in #hiveph3 years ago

Hey guys! As most of my inspiration to draw come from the games I play or the films I watch, I had drawn Sage from Valorant because I've been spending so much time on Valorant recently! (As Sage main of course) We were doing face studies at the time and I thought it'd be interesting to make Sage's voice actress, Naomi Yang, as Sage!

naomisage.png

naomisage bnw.jpg

naomisage cyan.jpg

As someone who's struggling with the same face syndrome, I found this really exciting to draw! Seeing how the shapes of the individual parts of the face mold how they look like was really interesting. I did Jett as well! Actually I did Jett first but I'm a Sage main so I'm posting this one first >u<


That's about it!

If you wish to have an amazing companion through your drawing journey, feel free to join our discord! It's full of amazing artists, both new and old, who are willing to share their experiences. I learned a lot from them, I hope you will too n_n

https://discord.gg/C9PsHV6


I also have artstation and twitter! You can check em out here:
https://www.artstation.com/kothy
https://twitter.com/kothyyyy


Thank You!


I hope you guys enjoyed this one as well!
Feel free to comment any tips or suggestions. It will be greatly appreciated! If you liked the content, please leave an upvote. For more, please follow @kothy.

All images were made by @kothy
All rights reserved

Sort:  

I remember same-face syndrome XD I used to have same-body-type syndrome too, yikes x_x (it sill comes back every so often when I'm drawing aaaaahhhhhh).

I don't know what the character or the voice actor look like, the picture came out looking pretty good though XP

I'm pretty sure I still have it x_x

As I don't do a lot of portraits of real people, like actual people, I'm just hoping she does look like my reference >u<

If it's any consolation I don't deliberately do portraits of real people either (closest I've come is some of the cameos I'm doing for my project are self-inserts but I still draw them as characters), I'm too scared to try to draw real people XD

Honestly, I don't do portraits of real people because I find it... uhh, less interesting >u< I like my portraits with magic and white hair and purple eyes but I guess it won't hurt to use real people as reference then adding some magic in there :>>