You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HiVE 💪Power 🔥🔥🔥Up 😎Day - Intergalactic Giveaway!

in #hivepud3 years ago

The biggest issue I face is getting HIVE. I already have some Crypto, but I didn't know if I can send it to HIVE Engine and exchange it there, or if I have to own HIVE first, and due to that I had to do go through a 3rd site. I had to first convert my crypto to USDT then buy HIVE with it and only then I could start to enjoy the community.
So my biggest issue is how to start. To this comes also that I haven't seen a quick video introduction to the network (I'm rather the listen and watch how to do it rather then the read type). I found a few introductions, but I think a good overview of where to start the baby steps would be nice :)

Sort:  

OK... noted. And thank you so much for your honest feedback.

Let me try to educate more then. HIVE is not HIVE-Engine. They are symbiosis but not the same blockchain. They have completely different streams of code and are complementing each other for mutual benefit.

Secondly... have you asked about it before going around? What I think this community has best, is the "skills" people. Everyone knows someone or something else, and in my view is "better feel safe than sorry"... rush is the enemy of learning.

Also, I recommend taking it slowly. Many are just discovering HIVE like it's the new ICO of the month due to Splinterlands very well-done airdrop... but we are here for more than 4 years (some 5)! No one noticed us or maybe a few did... but this has been maturing at a world-class experiment level. As much as other very well-known cryptos like bitcoin, but with much less audience.

Discovering HIVE at the moment is more or less like dropping you in an "out of the solar system" planet and asking you to go build some starships... its a WORLD! Hence, if anyone expects to kind of find a Guide to how all this works, good luck on reading the encyclopedia. There's LOTTTTSSSS to learn about. Many will not like that, but that's sort of something still to be improved, currently, the effort is not focused on that I think... but that will come, especially when the community expands like it is going now.

That does not mean bad things... just means people expect this to be a simple wallet/blockchain crypto, and it's not! It's soo much more that I could even write a book about it if I had the time.

Starting on this is like starting on any language without even knowing a single word on how to speak/write. Many of us, help and shortcut others on that path quite a lot. And on that I confess that some may win the lottery and have a lot of luck, some others don't. But that's life right? There is no fully 1:1 demand experiences met, kind of thing, on any edge technology I have ever known in life... so, check!

The best advice I have is, to enjoy whenever you can, ask LOTS of questions, keep the momentum at your own pace (trying to compete here at this stage, its going into the unknown, otherwise you need a lot of study before doing any strategy), and step by step, get more and more intel about what this is all about as a community...

yes... because one of the things other blockchains don't really have.. is a real community. A place where anyone will feel what you do when you just do a transaction and can react to that with consequences for both sides.

Dman... you triggered me LOL... apologies.

This was not meant to be this long. Either way, proof! This is sort of why I am here. Can I do this elsewhere with the same meaning? naahhh

HIVE!

You must be exhausted, take a !PIZZA

Oh, I know I asked a lot, and I know there is a lot to learn and explore around here, and the fact that here is a clear use case - an interactive blogosphere built on the chain is already a huge win for HIVE.
I do understand that HIVE-Engine is a complementary service to HIVE, the point I wanted to make is, that one of the hurdles I had to manage was to get to HIVE and get some HIVE POWER so I can post and share and like and give out pizza :D

Thank you for taking the time and effort to reply! If there is anything else I can answer as a newbit, just let me know, and if you have anything you think I might find helpful, then feel free to share :)

@forykw! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @arkasz.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (2/10)

LOL... =)

If you have the time, check @atexoras.pub and see if its something u like.

I was going through your feed and saw this comment,it's educative and honestly I had a big laugh when you mentioned how triggered you were to make a long comment!

Thanks mate. Yeah… we are all humans and have good and less great days. Sometimes it feels quite hard to organise time but you always want to help as much as possible.