Happy Hive Power Up Day – Another 1000 HP added, and also reached 2000 HBD Saved

in #hivepud2 years ago

It’s a new month and with that a new Hive Power Up day. As last month, and as I intend to make a routine every month this year, I Powered Up an extra 1000 Hive today. In addition to that, today I also happened to reach another decent milestone: Having 2000 HBD Saved.

Hive Power Up Day Fredrikaa Behiver hive.jpeg

Powering up HIVE always feels nice! Especially on Hive Power Up Day! :)


Following simple rules

As laid out in my Hive strategy for the year, I will be powering up 1000 Hive per month while also keeping all post rewards. On top of that, I’ve outlined a strategy for how to treat the HBD from my author rewards where 100% will be saved whenever the price of HIVE is above $1, and 50% saved and 50% used to buy HIVE and Power Up whenever it is below $1.

Parts of me hoped that we would see HIVE dip below $0.5 so that I could use that as an opportunity to buy HIVE with the saved HBD, but instead the fact that HIVE has stayed high also when other cryptos were falling has helped increase the post rewards and thus the savings rate. Seeing 2000 HBD's in my account feels quite nice given that it's not that long ago that I started saving.

It has felt nice to see it building up quite steadily over time as I continue to be persistent with my posting while following this strategy. The HBD Savings is even a bit better than it may seem, as because you receive payouts each month, you’ll end up getting closer to 13% annual return (1*1.01^12=1.127, or 12.7% ROI).

Keep on building your account

One of the great things to me about crypto, and Hive in particular, is the way in which it allows more ordinary folks to be included in the financial gains that are made through growth. For far too long, only the privileged few have been able to invest in companies and stocks and thus participate in the accelerating growth of the economy. Naturally, this has caused big wealth gaps throughout the world. But here on Hive, everyone who participates also benefits, while also having the ability to contribute toward the growth of the platform. Having HBD Savings on top of the reward mechanics also allows us to build passive income streams, a luxury that used to belong to only a few.

The point I’m getting to is that I hope you all feel motivated to keep on growing your own accounts through small efforts and power-ups. We’re very lucky to have this opportunity that most people have no idea of, so don’t let it go to waste. Happy #HivePUD everyone! And keep on hustling :).

Sort:  

Congratulations @fredrikaa! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 26000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 27000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

The fourth edition of Hive Power Up Month started today. Don't miss it!
Hive Power Up Day - April 1st 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Awesome.

I like to see posts like these. Hopefully, people keep thinking about the long game of Hive, which I believe is the only game to play here.

I keep mine in HP because I like the return I get for curation. You may have inspired me to whittle away at collecting some HBD.

Dang 1,000 added that's huge! That powerup with bring you benefits for years to come!

I'm sure you really understand the rules that apply here, @fredrikaa

I'm new and don't know anything. I'm just thinking of sharing something that interests me and hope others get something from what I share. At least, other people can also enjoy what I find interesting.

Thank you for your simple and to the point explanation

That's an amazing power up! Saving 2k HBD is also awesome! Congrats to you and glad to have come across this as it keeps me even more motivated :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Congratulations @fredrikaa! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 1000 HP on Hive Power Up Day and got the biggest Power-Bee!
See you at the next Power Up day to see if you will repeat this feat.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

The fourth edition of Hive Power Up Month started today. Don't miss it!
Hive Power Up Day - April 1st 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Great to see your motivation grows on the platform m8!

Hive opening the financial market for everyone. Never looked at it like that. But it’s indeed great!

Sorry to bring you back to this post, but aside the social impact of powering up on the first day of the month, is there any other benefit. I keep missing it because the first day gets ready busy for me. So I just power up as I comes.