September Retrospective, October Plans, and an Amateurish Beer Review

in #hivepud2 years ago (edited)

Someone go wake up Green Day, because September ended!

Old pop culture reference complete. On with the monthly post routine as usual for this year.

It's been an odd month of irregular posting. I wrote several rambling posts about mostly nothing, and I'm not sure that's really my style, but experimenting is part of the creative process, right? I also rambled about forest fire smoke, a bizarre library lingerie incident, and a beer and okra review.

rearview-mirror-g1826b2ebe_640.jpg
Looking ahead and looking back.

On the hobby front, you may have met Lynx Skywalker, my new Dungeons & Dragons character. My BioLite campstove was re-evaluated. Photography happened. I 3-D printed an evil eye. I even had a well-curated movie review experiment.

I also ranted about flag rituals, groused about the Constitution, and attacked "Inflation Reduction Act" propaganda. My most important achievement of the month, however, might be this modification of the icon I made for Lynx Skywalker's portrait:

NO HUGS!.png

I don't like hugs. Please respect my personal space.


Hive Divider Bar Centered.png


I'm due to post another #beersaturday review, and October 1st is a Saturday, so why not toss that in here as well?

Deschutes Royal Fresh Imperial IPA

A few days ago, I decided to celebrate a job done with a beer. Behold: another IPA! It's what I seem to
discuss nowadays because that's the craft brew style most popular here in the inland northwest.

This is a hefty 9% ABV and 70 IBU, but the maltiness balances the hops blend quite well with extra citrus notes to the herbal bitterness.

royal fresh ipa.jpg

I liked it. You might like it, too. I'd like to find more lagers and stouts to try, though.


Hive Divider Bar Centered.png


As for October, I have a few drafts in the works on PeakD that may or may not coalesce into something worth posting. I don't have any big plans, and anticipate continued intermittent posting instead of regular routine. I dropped the ball on Power Up Month on about September 20th, but I plan to try again starting with my Power Up Day vesting right after this goes live. We'll see what happens.


Hive Divider Bar Centered.png


Addendum: I have corrupted some innocent youths with this parody. I apologize for nothing.

dizzy d20 128.png

HIVE | PeakD | Ecency

If you're not on Hive yet, I invite you to join through PeakD. If you use my referral link, I'll even delegate some Hive Power to help you get started.

Sort:  

Jacob oh my gosh how have I never hear the Kittyman shanty before? It's fucking awesome! That's going into my collection thank you very much and I'm dedicating it to my new cat comer on the block who I'm naming Chorizo ... I freaking love how serious they are as they sing it too. What a hoot.

You got a lot done in September, it's been a busy month. It was a good Green Day song too!

Have you seen the Trailer Park Boys? It makes this song even better.

I never knew of them until now, what fun, they REALLY love cats lol..

Well, Bubbles does. Ricky and Julian are more fans of, ahem, "catnip."

Hahaha well it doesn't seem to negatively affect their ability to sing. Bubbles is a funny guy, I watched some of the other videos last night, it was great fun.

Congratulations @jacobtothe! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 100 HP on Hive Power Up Day! This entitles you to a level 3 badge
Participate in the next Power Up Day and try to power-up more HIVE to get a bigger Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month Challenge 2022-09 - Winners List
Be ready for the 10th edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - October 1st 2022

Congratulations @jacobtothe! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day!
Wait until the end of Power Up Day to find out the size of your Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Be ready for the 10th edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - October 1st 2022

That video was tooooo funny!