Happy Hive Power Up Day! Augustus 1st, 2020

in #hivepud4 years ago

So it is officially Hive Power Up Day!

If you are not yet familiar with Hive Power Up Day or HIVE-PUD in short:

  • It's an initiative by @streetstyle
  • There are prizes to be won for participating (more details on @traciyork's post here)
  • There is a special Power Up Badge available if you power up 100 HP or more (you can read that in @hivebuzz's post here)

I don't have a lot of liquid Hive at the moment, so I did what every former Steemian would do. Convert some powered down Steem into Hive. I used to go the traditional exchange route, but recently, thanks to a @katerinaramm post I found out about @swap.app. And yes, that makes life so much easier.

So, I swapped some powered down Steem for Hive.
Swapp App.png

But, I needed a little more of course. I mean, I do want that @hivebuzz Power Up Day badge as well 😂. So I also exchanged my liquid HBD to Hive. And with a 135.272 Hive power up, I felt I was ready to power up.
Power Up Pre.png

Powering up 135.272 Hive on HIVE-PUD!
power up.png

It's Power Up of a little of 10%, which isn't bad. But I do feel I want to do a 1.000+ HP power up or even a 100% (Double up) power up in the near future.
After power up.png

So, this August, I'm also going for @hivebuzz's Monthly author badge 😊, partly also because that should have happened during Maynia already.


Happy Hive Power Up Day!

🐝 Awesome!

#lobi

@jeanlucsr


🐝 🐝 🐝 🐝 🐝

Sort:  

Thank you for participating in HPUD

Let’s keep moving forward together with our Hive

Thanks Nathan!
Looking forward to bringing Hive closer to $1 in August
#lobi from 🇸🇷

Congrats on the power up! 😊

Congratulations @jeanlucsr! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 100 HP on Hive Power Up Day!
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - Let's grow together!
The HiveBuzz Shop - New Items and Designs

Woohoo!

You did it! Congratulations @jeanlucsr 🎉🎉🎉

PS: be prepared for the next PUD (me teasing 😇)

Haha.. Thanks @arcange!

Can't wait to see what you have in store for September 1st 😃

❤️❤️Awesome!

Awesome work on the power up and excited for you to get the badge as well!