Hive Power Up Day - November 1st

in #hivepud2 years ago

About a couple of weeks ago the Splinterlands Chaos Legion presale started. Since then, vouchers to buy packs have been distributed daily based on the amount of SPS one has staked. I've been airdropped around half a voucher each day. Rather than to buy any packs, each day I've traded my fraction of a voucher for Hive.

Source

I have made close to 160 Hive. At the current price for Hive of 80 cents, I'm made about $125 trading away my vouchers. I would have 7 or 8 vouchers if I had not traded them away at this point. Each voucher gives you the right to buy one pack of 5 cards for $4 each. So buying 7 or 8 packs would have cost over $150 dollars. So we're talking about paying 4-5 dollars per card. I'm betting that I can buy them for cheaper on the open market after Chaos Legion is released.

I transferred about 157 from Hive Engine after fees below.

I decided to power all of it up on Hive Power Up day and over doubled the amount I had before to 289.

The airdrop goes on for at least a couple more weeks. I plan to keep selling vouchers and accumulating more Hive. Prices for vouchers have been going down and I wonder if I should save some vouchers to sell on the last couple days when many people will probably be FOMOing in.

Where I am it actually isn't November 1st yet. It is still Halloween night but the Hizzbuzz challenge uses UTC time which says it is already the next day. I'm typing this in the dark because I don't have any candy if trick or treaters decide to stop by.

Sort:  

Thank you for participating in the PUD @ninjamike. 💪🐝

BTW, it would be much appreciated if you support our proposal so we can continue our work!
https://peakd.com/me/proposals/147
Thank you!

Congratulations @ninjamike! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 100 HP on Hive Power Up Day! This entitles you to a level 3 badge
Participate in the next Power Up Day and try to power-up more HIVE to get a bigger Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - November 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Congratulations @ninjamike! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 4 years!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!