Hive Blockchain, Day #1

in #hivers4 years ago (edited)

Gif made by @Snook



I was not looking forward to today. I do not like seeing people divided. People that always had one goal in their sights which they agreed on. I knew not all the people I have come into contact on the blockchain would be migrating to the new blockchain Hive. Knowing this caused me not to want to face today head-on.

People say they will not change. From experience, I know it does happen. It's not that you do not think about someone because you do. Maybe more than before because you find yourself chatting less and less with them through no fault of anyone. It just seems to happen slowly over time.



I was glad I slept a bit later today. I really didn't feel like dealing with everyone trying to log into Hive at the same time. I figured some people might be happy to have one less person asking questions at 10:01 am EST. I could wait until 1 pm CST to ask my questions. 😎

Help came to me in a way I never expected. Thinking about it now, I am not surprised but boy was I grateful. After figuring out how to get into my Hive account, I voted on a few posts. I knew my brain was already fogged over. Today was not the best clear brain day I have ever had. Just doing the little I had done wore me out.



7afff25ab7ac44c1b12227fdd995052283fd4b9b55d440e8afbcbfd0cc123b7dv1.png

The General chats in most Discord servers were flying by so fast it was hard for me to even look for answers to questions I knew had been asked a million times already today. Everyone was stressed, worn out from lack of sleep, and all the work they had done over the last month.

Many people were very caught up in getting themselves all set up on the new blockchain so those that usually have time were busy Hivermates today. All I wanted to accomplish today was to be able to log into my @Snook account and make sure it was safe.



I had trouble logging in my normal way. I looked for answers and... I will just say it. I hate GibHub with a passion. I know. You can roast me over an open fire now if you care to but me trying to read GibHub is like me trying to tell time on a 24-hour clock. It's just not going to happen. 😹

e4f91d37026a44d091eab26cfdaa34a783fd4b9b55d440e8afbcbfd0cc123b7dv1.png

Knowing in my real life my night was also going to be filled with stress was weighing heavy on my mind. I tried to play cards a few times at BROsino Poker where you can play for free and earn Hive tokens if you win. I had a few lucky Snook hands but I was really not all there. Making sure my new Hive, @Snook account, was secure was still on my mind.



Help came in the form of @Ambiguity. He is a friend but not one I have known very long. He was still figuring his account out on his own, yet, he was ahead of me. Mike sent me the links I needed without question. When I still could not figure things out he stopped everything and went through each step with me a few times to make sure I had everything correct. 😇

He got teased good naturally for helping me. Men will always be men but @Ambiguity caught on that I desperately needed help setting up my Hive account. For that alone, I will be forever grateful to him, his kind heart, and patience he had today for me. Also for listening close enough to me, to know, I needed every single bit of help he offered without any teasing on his part.

364e74e6845f4f748763d3ac4b10009283fd4b9b55d440e8afbcbfd0cc123b7dv1.png



All of us have our real lives that come into play each day be it good or bad. So much goes on in each of our lives that doesn't get broadcast online. You never know what one person is going through at home. You can guess but you really can not know. Why kindness is always needed in this world. You never know how much a small or large act of kindness can help a person make it through their day.

To that end, I would like to thank every person today on the blockchain Hive for all the help they gave everyone. If you did not get a 'Thank You' I am here to say it to you and mean it!



b6dbf504c36d498cacf9c7350b74922183fd4b9b55d440e8afbcbfd0cc123b7dv1.png



Yes, we know each other but this still is a New Community whether you want to realize it or not. This is not Home yet. We want it to be but for most of us we have not settled in with our blankets and pillows... yet. It takes time to go anywhere new and feel like you belong. It is why people hate change even when they know, for them, it is the right thing to do.

May Day #2 go much easier to all that came to follow the Hive dream.



A special 'Thank You' to @NoNamesLeftToUse for being the first post I saw on Hive when I logged on today. You made me smile!



Help someone smile today. It can not hurt you.


Snook



Sort:  

Let's keep the good content coming

Thank You!! I will try XxX

Hey ya Snook!

Good to see you here. Good to see anybody here :) I'm not the most technically adept person on the chain, couple that with a certain shortness of patience and you get what I had yesterday... MarkyMarks step by step post really helped me get keychain organized (I use Linux so have some additional requirements) and the inevitable Soyrosa shepherded me in here. Hooray!

So. I have hived (hiven?)(posted). So I am really here and glad you are too.

PS: That's a great header/gif you built!

  1. feel free to use the head...but it has flowers sooooooo? but use it if you care to

  2. SOOOOOOOOO happy to see you here and posting :D Makes me very happy too. it's scary changing.....but I had to go with my gut feeling on this one even though my heart cried at what I saw on the other chain.

I hope your Saturday is filled with laughter and less Tech :D

HUGS

I have been in the position of the "brain fog" a few things myself. So I understood. Being an old southern boy I was glad to help! LOL! The teasing was all in good fun. I have gotten a lot of help from the guys that were teasing me about it.

I think that as we build the community we need to understand that to help each other is the only way to do that. I enjoy the community and the friendships I have made in the community, in a few of the servers on Discord.

The Alliance is one of them and The Ramble is another. There are some others like the Veteran community, Together we create and make our communities strong and I think we are on the right path so I will just keep on, keeping on. As we got told many times in the military "Shake it off" and always forward! Hey, what are friends for! LOL! I am honored to be your friend!

The teasing was all in good fun.

Oh I know LOLL it always is a fun thing to listen too :D

once again thank YOU and I hope your Saturday finds you happy and well!

I really like the part where you explain why kindness is so important, such a valuable lesson. It's ok to be struggling and healthy to have doubts, looking forward to seeing you thrive some more.

Thank You!!

Yes, kindness goes a very long way in this world. So many have forgotten the power of kindness.

Happy Saturday to you!!