You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The $1.2 million USD Hive Proposal for @hivetips, and Why I Won't Vote for It

in #hivetips3 years ago (edited)

I have to say, it seems like @chrisrice should make a post on what she has done for Hive. At least someone is trying to do something, I sense a lot of jealousy in this post. I was involved in Steemit since 2016 and been on Hive since it started and I am still a minnow.

Beating a drum to what some users are doing to make Hive better when they should be hitting the top 20 to start making changes, as they only seem to make changes good for them and their wallets. I do not think any of the people with HiveTips really meant to go to the high mark of the proposal, just trying to get back their investment. This is exactly what you would want to do if you have invested in working to make Hive better.

@chrisrice I challenge you to make something better on Hive. Can you put up your resources to make Hive better for the small users? If not then quit hating the people that are. Look at all the proposals is their just that one that does make sense? I expect a post some other proposals you do not like and think are not worth it. Some have done nothing really for Hive at all, don't you think? I am sorry, I just get frustrated when you start nitpicking a certain proposal and not any others.

Sort:  

I co-Founded https://d.buzz with @nathansenn over a year ago, and our team has invested about the same amount as @hivetips in $USD yet we haven't made a #HiveProposal yet.

I am not against #HiveProposals that I think are good for #HIVE and recommend two changes to the DAO:

  1. People who create Hive proposals for the #HiveDevelopmentFund should be able to set a max-accepted-payout for the proposal at the blockchain level.

  2. People should be able to downvote Hive proposals (there isn't a downvote feature yet).

Without at least #1, I recommend that @hivetips submit a new proposal for $50,000 USD (or whatever they feel is a more fair amount) instead of the $250,000 USD I initially read of their qouted request being for.

(The proposal is currently set with a max-payout of $1.2 million USD set at the blockchain level)

P.S. None of what I said is intended to imply that I have done more than the members at @hivetips and I never said I did. My point was that their proposal was overpriced and I DM'd this feedback weeks before I went public with it.

Here are proposals our team voted for:

I know there are some good proposals.
Some are just crap and I know that. So because you did not do a proposal and they did, you are upset? It was the fact you blasted someone trying to do something good. It may have not been perfect to your standards and too much in your mind's eye, you never really know the whole picture or story.

You have an opinion and you voiced it, that is fine, you choose this proposal out of all the other ones that are crap to put in public view, so to speak, that is the part that rubbed me the wrong way.

As far as a way to downvote proposals! Not voting for the proposals you do not like is a downvote would you not agree? Setting a limit at the blockchain level I do not agree with, as that in my opinion, is the point of a decentralized platform.

You misunderstood what I meant:

  1. There would be no max-accept-payout for Hive proposals globally but users who submit proposals could set their own max-accepted payout. If there was already a feature like this, @hivetips could have set their max-accepted-payout to $250,000 USD even after submitting for $2,000 USD/day for two whole years. It would have largely prevented this mix-up IMO.

  2. Yes and No, there is currently a way to vote in favor of proposals but not a way to vote against, some people might want to vote against certain proposals but I can see what you are saying. #1 is more black and white than this part of my recommendations.

You have an opinion and you voiced it, that is fine, you choose this proposal out of all the other ones that are crap to put in public view, so to speak, that is the part that rubbed me the wrong way.

I chose this proposal out of the others based on it standing out in terms of cost.. $2,000 USD/day for the rest of the term is $1.2 million USD... and there is less than $700,000 USD in the entire #HiveDevelopmentFund 🤔

( Nothing else in the #HiveDao comes close to this cost )

You do realize that you also chose my post to comment on and leave your own disapproval out of all the other posts out there that might deserve a comment of disapproval.

I don't see anything wrong with that, but if you see something wrong with what I did, even though we are both expressing our perspectives on censorship resistant #FreeSpeech platform, you might want to consider that you and I are more alike than you realize 👍

We might be a lot alike in perspective. I do not see all the posts out there and going to the proposal page you can see all of the proposals.

At some point, I guess we just agree to disagree on some things. I agree that nothing is perfect and life goes on.

Yeah, sure, btw, I like #JackMiller & #GuiltyParties a lot, just didn't want the community to fund their proposal $2,000 $HBD a day.

  • On another note, what kind of content do you usually create on #HIVE?

    Posted via D.Buzz

I post things that are happening in my life. I am getting ready to do a long road trip and post on the places I visit.
I will be starting here soon around where I live to get things set right and to make sure that my body will allow me to do what I am asking it to do, as I am a disabled veteran myself, I think it will be fun and hope people enjoy my posts and videos.

Ah okay, cool @ambiguity

I was involved in Steemit since 2014 and been on Hive since it started and I am still a minnow.

Steemit (and Steem) launched in 2016.

Yeah, it is kinda bad the big accounts keep growing and the little accounts never grow hardly at all. The sad part is the big accounts grow from the small accounts. It seems that the crap really does roll downhill.

Well @dbuzz has 340,000 HP and we curate our small community, so you can add to your portfolio by contributing good content.

  • The #1 way to grow, is to invest though 🙂👍

    Posted via D.Buzz

Yes, it was a typo! Sorry, My mind worked faster than my fingers.

Consider using https://d.buzz more @fbslo 🙂

  • We have 340,000+ HP, giveaways, contests and curate everyday 👍

    Posted via D.Buzz