My Hivewatchers blacklist. My apology to the Hive community

in #hivewatchers2 years ago

I am creating this post to satisfy the HiveWatcher's requirement to get removed from their spam list.

They identified three of my posts that contained plagiarized content.

If People Hate You, You Are On The Right Track

The problem with this post is that the bullet points came from section titles in a post on Entrepreneur.com titled Haters Gonna Hate: 10 Ways to Use Haters As Fuel for Success. Even though I only used the titles I should have given their post credit.

Slow Down

In this post, I used content from a post on chronicalrepublic.com titled Why Hard Selling Doesn't Work on Social Media without giving them credit.

Adjust Your Binoculars.

I used content in this post that came from a post titled How to Drive High-Quality Traffic to Your Affiliate Marketing Site on prettylinks.com. I should have credited that post for their content.

I apologize to the Hive community for plagiarizing this content. I promise I will never do this again and I hope I am forgiven for my transgressions.

Sort:  

Nice one Bob. 👍

Thanks for the support.

Anytime Bob!

Yeah, lines get crossed here and there. That was good of you to do this and not throw a tantrum like some people would. Cheers!

Thanks for your support.

Hi @rcaine - I'm curious - did you get removed from the blacklist promptly after making this post?