My boy toys 👩‍🔧

in #hobby3 years ago

I always say that the modern world is very tolerant of women. It's made for women! There are so many excellent technical means that allow a woman to be as independent as possible. I live in a private house. Trust me, this is completely different than living in an apartment! I have objects that those who live in apartments do not even think about: a generator, a wood splitter, a wood-burning boiler, a circular saw.

The first time after the divorce, I was in shock. I didn’t know how to cope with all this ... But gradually I not only mastered the "boy toys" available in the house, but also bought new ones!

The first such purchase was an electric saw. I quickly mastered it. Now there is no problem for me when a thick branch needs to be cut down.
I recently bought another item. I went to a hardware store and asked: "Give me a drill for girls!" And they sold me this:

image.png

I bought an extra metal brush and decided to tidy up my gate. They look terrible and need painting!

image.png

Today I started to remove old paint from them. Of course, I do it slowly, but I'm good at it.

Of course, I can ask someone to do this. But I must admit that this work gives me pleasure. I love it when, as a result of my efforts, something starts to look better. Hopefully in a week I can show you the result.

Sort:  

Do get a good feeling when you finish a job ... the way you wanted done.. 😊

thank you very much for the post ,have a great day