How much longer for a holiday

in #holiday3 years ago (edited)

Dear Hivers,

When you are allowed to travel only in your own country you better live in a large country unlike me.

For already a year my space is 200 km by 300 km or in ohers words the borders of the Netherlands.

Here I am with my wife in Sri Lanka. Already 3 years ago

_13.JPG

_1131.JPG

I really need a new break and yes I know it is luxury but I am so addicted to travelling and we help others this way.

Patience patience

Goldrooster

Sort:  

Even if you live in a big country, travel is still hard. I hope you get out of lock down soon and travel again. While I miss some travel - I am not sure I will ever miss air travel. At least in the US - they make it as awful as possible.

Travel is a great way to get perspective - and appreciate what you have more.