Another great day in the forest!!

in #holiday5 years ago

6am wake up this morning! (Crazy I know)...

I started the day with a morning run, there is something about the forest here that inspires me to run, it could be the lake or being surrounded by silence and trees. Either way I got out and ran!!!

I followed my run off with a banana and reading some of my new book, Jab Jab Jab right hook by Gary Vee.

A couple of hours later I kind of chucked the healthy day away with a lovely fried breakfast!

After breakfast we took a lovely stroll passed the lake towards the centre.

Swimming was on the cards this morning!

After swimming a well earned coffee was in order, it is definitely becoming a problem the amount of black coffee I'm consuming Haha.

It was off to Belle Italia this evening, what a meal! The food was amazing, I had a spicy calzone and washed down with a nice pint of larger!

I'm not the only one stuffing my face though !!

After the meal we decided to walk it off, Italian food always consists of carbs, carbs and carbs!!

Food coma almost walked off, we settled down to watch some Mary Poppins. I was really enjoying it but the food coma got the better of me and I fell asleep!

Another great day in the forest!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Food coma, lol! I miss carbs, especially bread. I'm doing okay though, so it's worth it for me to keep off them as much as I can.

Running though - never! I salute runners; I used to run in my army days, but can no longer do that after my leg injury. Well done mate!

Haha yeah carbs are such a 'treat' day kind of food. Always regret them after though Haha.

Great to hear you're doing well, you looked really well in the last vlog I watched. Still doing the ketogenic stuff?

Yeah running is not my cup of tea, I go to the gym every day at home and missed it so thought while in a nice scenic location why not run!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! We have just given you a free upvote!

The more Partiko Points you have, the more likely you will get a free upvote from us! You can earn 30 Partiko Points for each post made using Partiko, and you can make 10 Points per comment.

One easy way to earn Partiko Point fast is to look at posts under the #introduceyourself tag and welcome new Steem users by commenting under their posts using Partiko!

If you have questions, don't feel hesitant to reach out to us by sending us a Partiko Message, or leaving a comment under our post!

Dear slayerkm:

We are SteemBet, the next generation STEEM based gaming platform. We are honored to invite you to join our first fantastic dice game, which is just the beginning of SteemBet game series. Our dividend system has now launched. The prize pool has already accumulated 2,000 STEEM and more than 60 players have participated in staking mining token SBT. A huge reward of 40,000 STEEM is awaiting! Join us NOW with other 500 STEEM users to loot HUGE dividend reward!!

SteemBet Team

Official Website
https://steem-bet.com

Discord Server
https://discord.gg/95cBN3W

Telegram Group
https://t.me/steembet