What story to tell

in #home3 years ago (edited)

I walked this little neighborhood today. Before the heat of summer comes. I wanted to stop and stare. To take photos. I kept moving. Nobody wants a stranger peering and poking a camera into their life. Google maps? Well that's different eh? I didn't get the photos I would really like to have taken...

But why here?
I have reasons and rationals

IMG_5163.jpg
This ones for sale

IMG_5158.jpg

It's a short walk from the ocean. Far enough that no one parks here and unloads their life on your lawn.

It's far enough from Pacific Coast highway to be quiet and out of the traffic jam.

I'm only writing this to tell myself what I already know. There's not one who would need to hear this or would even care.

IMG_5164.jpg

I would never trim a tree like this

I want a front door and a backdoor and a side door. A garage, a washer and dryer. A porch. I want to be able to walk on the floor without pissing off an entire apartment building. I want to be able to sit on the back porch at night and smoke a cig in the dark with no glaring lights and everyone can be damned if they don't fucking like it. Yes that means all of you too.

IMG_5166.jpg

A picket fence so that your cute dog doesn't stop and piss and shit on my lawn. Seriously. Nobody needs you on their lawn talking on the cell phone to your friends while your dog does his business. WTF is with people now?

Well there's my short shitty story about the home I never had

IMG_5170.jpg

Oh, I almost forgot. I really want a place to park without constant worry of having to walk for 30 minutes just to get home from a 10 minute drive away. Fuck Long Beach and the god damn developers to hell

IMG_5172.jpg

IMG_5171.jpg

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 49 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
6

There's not one who would need to hear this or would even care.

Lol. How many times do I have to tell you HIVE cares. I must say I tend to comment on your posts with words more.

Sounds like you do need to move. Sometimes a change is good.

Thank you for continuing to tell me hive cares!

Over three years now and I'm still fussing about writing. Maybe I spent too much time reading books growing up and anything I might want to say I compare to the greatest writers of the world. And now I compare it to your writing and others here lol. I'm a good image maker. I might be a good writer if I wasn't so angry at my circumstances. Circumstances I created. My thoughts move too quickly to write. I lose interest in it quickly. Going off on tangents and then trying to bring all back together just makes my head hurt.

I do need to move. I have no money or resources to do it. This little circle of hell is hard for me to deal with. I posted those little houses imagining "could I be happy there? Happier? Yes. Would all my internal shite disappear? No. There's this level of "Ok" lets get the most basic shit taken care of then go from there. Am I making sense? Slight pause... I stopped typing and tried for moment to figure out how to get out of here. Couldn't do it.
There's an enormous list of things that are gone from my life. I can't play guitar here. I have no garden or yard. I cut off all the friends who went off on the conspiracy crazy train. My two closest friends in fact. Two others killed themselves. Ohhh... where am I going with this. Building a case of why and how I'm an idiot and why and how it can't change. Brilliant eh?

On a fantasy level I would like to travel. I don't even have a valid passport and currently cannot afford one. I want to see Australia. Especially the southern areas on the east and west coasts. I don't think I want to go to Darwin and get eaten by crocs or stung by cube jellyfish haha. Tropical heat is pretty rough on me. I remember seeing photos of Wayne Lynch over 50 years ago surfing in your area... or maybe not too far from it. Should have gone then. I want to see the Indian Ocean off of Margaret River. La la la lalala... My eyes are acting up on me now.

Nice photography.

Thank you :)