Old House Find - What Is It?

in #home3 years ago

old_lamp_00.png


The things you find tucked away while cleaning up under an old Queenslander house.

I could see something rusty hidden up on a floor joist in the far corner under the kitchen. From the original angle and the rust, I was thinking something metal and heavy. Part of a tool, or vehicle? Maybe some kind of rodent trap???


old_lamp_01.jpg


It was a little hard to get to (and to photograph!). The round part had me intrigued.


old_lamp_02.jpg


It turned out to be a rusty old lamp.


old_lamp_03.jpg


It's very rusty and bent, and one pane of glass is broken.


old_lamp_04.jpg


I'm wondering how old it is and where it was used. It was obviously meant to be hung on something. I think I'll try and clean it up a bit. It if comes up okay I'll add it to one of my shelf displays.

Until next time,
@Sammie


teamaustraliahivebadgeslimbirdpeakd.comsammie.png

Original content created by @Sammie.

Sort:  

Congratulations @sammie! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!