Thousands of young children are being forced into detention centers.

in #homeschool2 years ago

detention_centers_separated_parents_2021_joe.jpg

There is a better, healthier way to learn!

Learn how by reading:

Unschooled: Raising Curious, Well-Educated Children Outside the Conventional Classroom

available here: https://amzn.to/2St959V

and

Peaceful Parent, Happy Kids: How to Stop Yelling and Start Connecting by Dr. Laura Markham,

available here: https://amzn.to/3xZeqVc

(affiliate)

#unschool #unschooling #homeschool #homeschooling #remotelearning See

Sort:  

Ever since I read a bit of John Taylor Gatto, I was on the unschooling bandwagon. My gf's experience with her son's school has just about convinced her at the very least to homeschool him. I still haven't convinced her on the unstructured self-led part.

I'll have to check these out and be obvious around her. 😁

Fantastic! Gatto is a treasure. Have you heard of "The Honest Teacher" page or Kerry McDonald's Book, Unschooling?

No, I haven't. Yet more books for the list! Lol