You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Playtime - Preserving the Innocence of a Child

in #homeschooling3 years ago

They say it takes a village to raise a child
But that does not work the way it used to anymore

When the kids were younger, I used to teach them these little things too
Now they are teens, it's still trying to protect them

Hey, sounds like there's plenty of sister fun going on :D

Sort:  

Totally agree with you @kaerpediem! It doesn't work that way anymore

This makes me sad.

I am one who still believes it takes a village. Thankfully we have loved ones and family in our lives that we can count on to help us when needed :)
It saddens me that this has changed so much for many others.

Yes! I think in every stage of their lives we are going to do our best to protect them.

Most certainly! They really have a great time together :)