Homes On The Road Special Edition!

in #homesontheroad6 years ago (edited)

DSCF8387.jpg

Unfortunately I decided starting my #homesontheroad series just about 2 weeks before leaving Portugal and Spain to go towards Denmark. Actually all the posts I made so far were collected in just two days, in two locations! And after that we started going North, stayed with a few friends and didn't go to any other of the popular van dweller spots, so I didn't get the chance to collect more stories. For now!
Now we are in the South of France, and I plan to make a post about our OWN family and mobile home next!
And maybe we will meet some new people on the way or up North in Denmark!

DSCF83182.jpg

But I do want to share with you here some of the amazing people and bad ass mobile homes we met on the way BEFORE I started doing this series, and hopefully I will meet them again somewhere along the road so they can get a proper feature!

One family I'd really love to feature is the fellow steemian you might know; @markwhittam and his beautiful family of 6 in their super beautiful "Tinyhouse on The Road", which must be one of the biggest and coziest homes I have so far encountered on the road!

DSCF8585.JPG

Mark does a pretty good job writing about their home and adventures and a lot more himself, so I really recommend do follow @markwhittam, if you don't already!

DSCF7355.JPG

Then there was this German pirate family in their epic truck with balcony (on the other side!), hot shower and even washing machine, who we kept bumping into both in Spain and Portugal!

IMG-20180211-WA0000.jpeg

Or this Italian family of 7 in this tiny camper! (very poor phone photo of just part of the family (and Roberto) and part of camper!)

20180217_151535.jpg

And then there was all these amazing homes all meeting in the Freekuency festival in Portugal, which was really a HUGE meet up of people living in vans and trucks (plus a few without)!
I've never seen so many mobile homes in one spot before, or a festival with more trucks than tents! Here's a little sneak peek (I will do a proper post about the festival with lots of more great festival photos!)

DSCF8432.JPG

DSCF8480.JPG

DSCF8519.JPG

DSCF8523.JPG

DSCF8525.JPG

DSCF8424.JPG

And here's a few from the "Hippie Market" in Portugal - which I will also do a post about very shortly! - and which is also a big meetup place for people living this way!

DSCF8842.JPG

DSCF8830.JPG

Thank you for reading! Remember to upvote and follow for the Freekuency post, Hippie Market post and for the last and hopefully more coming van dweller stories in the future!

Read also previous entries:

David, Ramona, Ida and Irma
DSCF8975.JPG

Natalie, Fatih and Hannah

Meri and Daniel
DSCF8919.JPG

Stephanie, Bruno and Jahwen

Lotte, Ricardo, Yumi, Miko and Monstertruck


Directory of Steemit Posts
Community Forums

Sort:  

Awesome photos. The sheer variety of character of the people and their mobiles homes is amazing to see. Thanks for sharing.

thank you! and you're welcome ✌

Love this post!

It's great to see so many like minded people in search for the good life!

I look forward to when we meet again so that we can feature in an episode of your amazing Homes On The Roads series.

Love the pics =)

Nice one and have a safe and fun trip back to Denmark! xx

Great photos...makes me want to hit the road as well. Maybe I will...?

great photos @frejafri, really lovely to see all these great homes, think I spotted a few I might know, keep up the great work and safe travels to Denmark xx