Hatching More Chicks?!

#helloworld! Today I hatched some Chicks!
IMG_3884[1].JPG
The power in the room I was incubating in turned off sometime today and the chicks hatched.. Which is a worst case scenario and Im so glad the chicks lived! :) I rushed them to the heat lamp.
IMG_3899[1].PNG
Here is one of the Doo-doo birds as I call young chickens. He/she is so cute! Looks like an actual rubber ducky. Xp. You can see the the water bowl which is for the 1.5 week old chick I hatched earlier {below}.
IMG_3902[1].PNG

Here you can see the two chicks meeting for the first time.

IMG_3901[1].PNG
"Eggy" was pretty freaked out about her new neighbor... But she didn't attack the other birds and isn't running around too much so I was very happy! You can see how just a week or two of growth gives the chickens a lot of difference. Notice the difference in wing size and number of feathers.
IMG_3903[1].PNG
I dropped the other two "chicken nuggets" into the bin.
IMG_3906[1].PNG
It's amazing these healthy birds JUST came out of an egg.
IMG_3905[1].PNG

Sort:  

Awesome! What's your incubator set up?

Congratulations, your post has been selected to be included in my weekly Sustainability Curation Digest for the Minnow Support Project.