One Step Beyond the Madness...

And one step closer to self-sufficiency..!


So proud of my new fence


Some of you may have noticed that I've had a serious drop-off in the frequency of my posting and well, I'm sad to say that my motivation and inspiration had been zapped right out of me due to an ongoing dispute with a neighbour over, wait for it... a fencing issue. Yay..!!!

The problem is, she has dogs too and there have been a couple of times when the dogs have made contact through the fence... honestly, I think she's just pissed off because her dog came off second best but who am I to say?


My mate, Todd and the old fence

NB: I'm not sure if you can see the missing fence paling from the fence in the background OR the WTF patch job my dumb-arse neighbour did rather than just replacing the paling...? SMH...!


IMHO her dogs ARE the problem, they've ALWAYS BEEN the problem ever since the very first day I moved in but SOMEHOW, I'm the bad guy in all of this so (in her mind) she is completely justified in verbally abusing, not only myself but also my daughter, making threats to my safety and life; all the while, looking like an A-Class Trollop.

I mean, I've even caught her hanging over the fence, trying to hit my dog in the head with a mop... oh, yeah she's a real Class Act.


We just want to go outside and run around in the sunshine :( :( :(


Now me, being the Generation X Punk that I am, immediately dug my heels in and thought...

Fuck YOU...! NOW I will never, EVER spend, not even ONE RED CENT on your FUKT UP fence...!

Unfortunately, this also meant that for the past few months, I've had to keep the Puppaccinos indoors where they are well out of harms the bitch's way AND as you can imagine... SOMETHING SERIOUSLY HAD TO GIVE.


Just a few missing palings, she's still good..!


Last week, I asked a mate if he would come over to help me fix a secondary fence, one that fences off a very overgrown corner of the backyard. This corner is also an area where the dogs are able to 'make eye contact' through the boundary fence and hence, the section of fencing that also poses the biggest problem for them.

To begin with, I was only planning on replacing the six missing palings but after calculating the cost of the palings, I decided to replace all of them - and boy, am I glad I did. You can clearly see in the photos, the difference it makes and how much brighter that whole corner is now.


It's my corner, I'll compost if I want to...


Is it Obama's Gate?


AND now that the dogs won't be able to use it as a bank by leaving their deposits XD (Sorry for the DAD JOKE but that is an actual joke that my dad told me many years ago lol)

Ok, back to the story... So, now that I can control who and what goes into the area, I've decided to use the corner for a much needed composting area AND the best part of it is, I've only spent a total of $77 on the fence palings and screws (I'll probably buy dinner or a six pack for my mate's help) but all things considered, I've still paid LESS for the fence than I would have for a commercial plastic composting bin...???

So it's a win, win all round.

Oh, and all I can say to my neighbour is... Don't EVER let me catch you climbing over my fence looking for food or stealing my compost coz payback's a bitch..! Bwahaha!

Ok, :D

Until next time... xxx

Be safe and take care... ❤️❤️❤️


hive_divider.png


Thanks for stopping by and reading my post, I really do appreciate your time.

All photos, stories and graphics are my own work unless otherwise noted.

contact via discord (alphaccino.art#2638)

photographic portfolio - https://peakd.com/@alphaccino.art/portfolio


hive_divider.png

Proudly representing

teamaustraliahivebadgeslimbeachpeakd.comalphaccinoart.png

hive_divider.png

Proud supporter of

@steeming-hot

Sort:  

Congratulations @alphaccino.art! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 19000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 20000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

The Hive Gamification Proposal