Lovely Lady-Bird!

Hey everyone, one of my favourite insects certainly is a gorgeous lady beetle or as we call them in South Africa a lady bug or lady bird!

These mielies (corn) are reaching seasons end, I planted these at the end of January on top of the compost heap, however have not done as well as the summer crop!

thumbnail_20210411_175524.jpg

I was busy watering my mielies today and was really happy to find and picture this gorgeous bright and beautiful lady bug nestled in-between the corn flower!

thumbnail_20210411_175525.jpg

I always love to see these on my vegetables, they are the killer of aphids and as most gardeners are well aware aphids truly are an unwelcome pest!

thumbnail_20210411_175504.jpg

thumbnail_20210411_175523.jpg

Blended in very nicely with the orange-red of the corn flower matching colours and well camouflaged!

thumbnail_20210411_175533.jpg

thumbnail_20210411_175536.jpg

Nature the incredible. I trust you have an amazing week. Any XRP Hodlers out there btw?

Love and light, be blessed!
Cheer$;)

Sort:  

Congratulations @craigcryptoking! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!