It’s Dark Early Now - September 7, 2022 @goldenoakfarm

Dark early1 crop Sept. 2022.jpg

I have to turn lights on at 5:30PM now in the kitchen and office, especially as it’s been cloudy for the last few days. I have to go to the barn at 7PM for chores before it’s really dark.

I have had SADS (Seasonal Affective Disorder) for decades and used to use a SunBox Jr for it. But the Lyme made me light sensitive and I no longer could tolerate it. I used to start the SunBox in August as the light waned.

Between the bad crash from spaghetti making, long covid, SADS, chronic Lyme disease, and being between 3 “anniversaries” I’m pretty much of a mess this week.

New Herb - remaining walkways finished crop Sept. 2022.jpg

My son got the remaining walkways mulched. We just need to touch up places, make it thicker especially in the main walkway.

On Wednesday I got the trash out of the shed and into the truck, and my son supervised the drive to the dump. Besides feeding cats and myself, I’ve not done anything else besides doze in my chair all day. I’m just so exhausted.

Thursday is supposed to be a lovely day. I hope I can manage to get out in the gardens for a little while. But not too much. On Friday I want to be well enough to go to my friend’s new property and walk around it. We’ll see.

Sort:  

Wow! Take it easy! You have pushed yourself too hard! Sometimes the body will go on strike and force the mind to be lazy for a while for recuperation.

The garden is looking nice. You actually did quite a lot of work lately!