Progress on Boxes Finally - September 22, 2022 @goldenoakfarm

Boxes progress crop Sept. 2022.jpg

On Thursday morning we had a good thunderstorm at 7AM. My general helper was coming and it was to rain all day. We were going to sort boxes of books and stuff all morning.

Some was to go to BuyNothing, some to my surrogate grandchild, some to my helper, some to friends, and some back into boxes for the big book sale next summer. Very little was I keeping.

James Bond books crop.jpg

There were several sets of books, like these James Bond ones. A lot of the books were from homeschooling. A lot were childrens’ books. But we got at least 9 boxes out of the 2nd floor laundry and all sorted. I had to remove each one from inventory or my helper did it also.

It rained most of the day and we got nearly another 2”, bringing us to just over 10.75” for the last 3 weeks.

On Friday my helper friend will be here and he will be doing the last foliar for the season. I would have done one next week, but he’s on vacation. My general helper will be back, and if it’s not too cold, I plan to clean out a couple more gardens. The forecast is for mid 40’s tonight.

If it’s too cold early in the morning we will do a few more boxes from the laundry room, then go to the gardens. I will have people from BuyNothing picking stuff up too.

My contractor is coming in the afternoon to see about resuming work.

Sort:  

Did you know a dark egg from a cooper maran is James Bonds favourite egg?

No! I never had coppers only Cuckoo Marans.

Yeah, fun fact! Obviously James Bond isn't real though so ... 🤪