Spring Chores - April 14, 2021 @goldenoakfarm

Mulch pile crop April 2021.jpg

After racing around tearing the dining room and living room apart for window work, I headed out with my intern and her sister to move the mulch hay. It turns out it was only 2 loads from the one big barn, not all the barns, so we finished about 11:30.

South Herb - east end cleaned up crop April 2021.jpg

We opted to cut tall dead stuff out of the South Herb garden until lunch time. We got this much done on this abandoned garden by then.

We rested or took a walk after lunch. I had my helper coming at 2PM. The girls decided they wanted ice cream, something bought I don’t keep on hand. So I made them some of my blueberry ice cream really quickly. They were delighted with that.

Thursday is to be rainy and I will be wallpapering with the carpenter. He will do some finishing touches to the dining room window, and I may set up the seed starting stuff in it when he is done.

Sort:  

Ya! You made ice cream!! One for me too! You ought to teach me how to make this one! Yummy.