The Aftermath - August 4, 2020 @goldenoakfarm

White oak limb down1 crop August 2020.jpg

My son complained about the banging noise. I’d not really noticed it because the plastic covering the old dining room window hole was popping back and forth in the pressure changes.

But I went out to the addition to see if I could find the banging noise and this is what I saw out the back door.

White oak limb down3 crop August 2020.jpg

A good size limb had come off the signature white oak tree.

White oak limb down2 crop August 2020.jpg

It apparently landed on the cemented in clothesline and bent it badly.

White oak limb down4 crop August 2020.jpg

The section I use most is intact. The rope down is from the other end. It’s the only one that broke.

Small garden  plastic stayed crop August 2020.jpg

The good news is that the plastic on the Small garden survived the high winds just fine. The staples held up well along the edges.

South Herb  mugwort, wormwood blew down crop August 2020.jpg

I haven’t touched the flowerbeds and so the mugwort and the wormwood had not been tied up. The wind blew them over, on top of the peony in front. So I will have to do something about that on Wednesday.

We didn’t get much rain from this storm. It ended up tracking well west of us. There were 3 tornados in the area, but none near us.