Two More Flowerbeds Cleaned Out - April 7, 2021 @goldenoakfarm

East Shed - cleaned out1 crop April 2021.jpg

My intern was here on Wednesday and we tackled the East Shed garden. We got it cleaned out, the markers rewritten, and the bulbs fed with BulbTone. We also took notes on how well the bulbs were doing.

East Shed - cleaned out3 crop April 2021.jpg

When I was editing the photos, I realized I forgot to put bulbs in the little garden at the north end. That will be a Thursday job.

East Shed - cleaned out2 crop  April 2021.jpg

I’d also said I would prune the winter kill off the 7 Sisters rose on Thursday, so I guess this bed is not finished, after all.

East Shed - King Alfred and Tweety Bird daffs crop April 2021.jpg


East Shed: ‘King Alfred’ and ‘Tweety Bird’ daffodils

East Shed - King Alfred daff crop April 2021.jpg

These King Alfred daffs are so very “spring” for me, the epitome of what a daff should be.

West Shed - cleaned out crop April 2021.jpg

After lunch we got this West Shed garden weeded, but ran out of time for planting bulbs or notes, or making new markers. Another Thursday job for me to do.

New North - Siberian squills crop April 2021.jpg


New North garden: Siberian squills in bloom

House over wildflowers crop April 2021.jpg


The house over the wildflower area

New Herb crop April 2021.jpg


The New Herb garden

Fence gardens - from south crop April 2021.jpg


Looking north along the Fence gardens

Thursday is another short day, another appointment at 2PM, but I hope to get the 2 beds we were working on yesterday done.

Sort:  

Nice big daffodils! The house looks so big from a distance! I dare not imagine all the house work as well as gardening work!! LoL

Your garden is looking great. I love those big daffodils, I've never had luck in growing them, but maybe my daughter will, her fingers are so green.

I can't wait to see the herb beds once they have lots of green in them.

Will be following to see the changes as spring warms up for you. Good luck with your Thursday planting day.

Ah yes, the spring work continues... 😊