Worst Father's Day: Longest Hours

in #hospital4 years ago

My father came back home from hospital. He is not 100% himself yet he seems like he is doing okay. ER doctors did whole bunch of tests on him and it was not coronavirus.
In fact, they couldn't find anything wrong with him.
When I took him to ER he was in pain and he couldn't move. He was breathing heavily and I thought he was having a heart attack or some kind of seizure or something.
He's got all the test/lab results like 20-30 pages long and the ER visit summary saying that everything was "normal" and they couldn't find anything...
So we don't really know what happened or what was the cause of his pain and the breath and all that. Only thing they could tell me was that it could be stress related and he has to go to a regular doctor for "follow up". He has been stuck at home for last 4 months or so and he couldn't do stuff he normally could do took a toll on him I guess.
Anyway, it is a huge relief and wth at the same time.

While I was waiting at the hospital, he sent me one mesasge "this is my computer password. everything is there if you need something" like it was the worst feeling and I thought I had to prepare for the worst case scenario, life without my father... omg that was the scariest moment in my life. I started thinking about my life without father... that was not a good feeling at all.

Although it was not a good experience, it made me realized that life is fragile and death could happen anytime to anyone so that I should appreciate the time I have with my family more... and friends and everyone.

Dump sick people here and get the F out of here.
1.jpg

It was nothing express around here.
2.jpg

Secret covid tents... all fenced up. Dangerous business going on here, stay back.
3.jpg

4.jpg

5.jpg

6.jpg

Even though I was frustrated with the doctors, nurses and the staff, those people are here a the hospital risking their life to fight for others day in and day out, 24/7. That is 100% courage.

Worst father's day is actually a "best" day to experience and see what I take for granted in my life... i think.

Sort:  

glad theree nothing serious happened, hope ur dad a speedy recovery godbless

Wow, that is a horrible scare dude. Glad there was nothing immediately wrong, hope you're holding up OK.

Thank you!!!
I’m taking my dad to a family doctor tomorrow more tests 😔

Just went through the exact same situation with my father about a week ago. He thought he was having some issues with his heart, after testing they found nothing wrong, thankfully.

You can only drop off here, they don't allow you to wait. I hated that. I'm pretty close my father, and really hated just dropping him off.

Glad everything worked out for you though. This is definitely not a good time to get sick. My father is 80 years old,and was horrified to go to the hospital with everything that's happening now.

Waiting in the parking lot without knowing what is going on was the worst. I was going crazy! One time I tried to go inside but the security came out yelled at me.
Glad your father is ok too :)

It must have been so stressful on you and pocket draining. I pray he gets better. Just try to make sure you take his health serious by going for regular health checks. I hope your father gets better speedily

Thank you so much. Medical bills will be... I don’t want think about it right now. Just focus on my family at the moment.

I'm glad it's nothing serious ... now it's time to take care of yourself after the scare and I wish a speedy recovery for your dad, a lot of strength friend.

Thank you so much!!!
He seems like doing a little better but I had to take him to another doctor today and got more medicine. Hopefully it will help him :)