Challenge - How old I am

in #howold3 years ago

Hi guys!

Let's try to have fun with a simple challenge.

Rules
  • Make a post with a single object image that might symbolize your teenage and a small story about it.
  • Use tag #howold
  • Let's have fun :)

My entry

ZX Spectrum

image from wikipedia

Who remembers LOAD"" ?

Nights and nights with ZX Spectrum and cassette recorder loading or saving games and the louder beeps coming from the caves computer lol. And the waiting time... I guess no one now have that patience to wait like we wait for ZX Spectrum to load that new game that we play till morning lol.

ZX Spectrum is also from my teenage because after buying it my first experience in development was a summer course in BASIC 😁, my final project course was a lottery game to ZX Spectrum that I made and finished with a distinguish classification eheheh

Chuckie Egg is always the game that comes to my mind when I think in ZX Spectrum, I guess I still remember the graphics, levels and the music, the music! Lol 😂😂😂
Great times!

How old are you?

Let's #howold

with so many memories we all have i guess this challenge can be more than one post, right?

1588511876842.png

Thanks for following me!

JOIN THE REVOLUTION!

Sort:  

I'm going to guess mid 40s?

ZX Spectrum is from 1982 lol but the challenge is make a post with something from your teenage. Not find my age ;)

lol of course... planned to do that tomorrow but a bit of guessing fun before that. :)

My guess is somewhere between 35 - 38

Challenge is make a post with something from your teenage. Not find my age ;)

XD lol ... will make one soon

Very interesting Challenge it is remembering the sweet memories from our past.

Thanks for sharing.

Thanks :)

Have you ever heard of an operating system called Collapse OS?
It's designed to be used in a dystopian post-apocalyptic scenario, and it's based on the Zilog chip architecture for that reason.
It's an interesting project, and I have been planning to do a video on it.
I got my first computer when I was 6. It ran Windows 95, and it was a NEC desktop with a Pentium :)
I really wish I had gotten to use the Commodore Amiga computers. They were so ahead of their time, and brilliant. The NewTek Video-Toaster video production system was built around the Amiga because of it's Gen-Lock capabilities.