You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Happy HPUD / HivePUD Day! A Few Words About Powering Up.

in #hpud3 years ago

With yesterday's power up, I hit the big 5k. I am thrilled. Like you, I have decided not to touch the HP and hodl. I will keep the HBD liquid. It's strength and our weak currency make it a sensible and accessible rainy day stash.

They told me 5k comes quickly. Well...read my post...🤦🏼‍♀️🤣

Sort:  

I cant wait to get there. I think the liquid HBD is a great idea. We're all pretty concerned about our currency here too. They keep printing money and these "stimulus" checks aren't helping the situation as far as dollar strength. Pretty scary times for everybody. The rainy day fund is a great idea. I've been trying to keep a rainy day crypto fund too just for that reason. Everyone says the 5K comes quick but it has taken me awhile. I've grown a lot though since we've left the other chain!

Congratulations on hitting your 5K! Good luck and stay strong! I think better days are coming for us all!

No, for me, it has not come quickly. I've made it happen over the last few months, but prior to that, I wasn't "working it". It's effectively taken me three and a half years with at least 6 months of those when I disappeared. That was not long after I signed up and for two reasons: I was in a bad space and had RL stuff to deal with. More than that, though, four years ago, this (on that other chain) was a super unfriendly space. Especially for someone who couldn't code and who's a bit of an introvert.

However, things have changed - in more ways than one.

Seriously, I do wonder about the world economy. South Africa's ratings are now all junk. That makes any currency stronger than ours an attractive proposition. At 1:14, I'll take that. Even if HBD drops - it still earns interest - as does Hive. So as I said to someone else, having not spent a bean of fiat, and mostly enjoying my time on the chain, I'll take that. And if it makes a rainy day fund, I'll take that too. Heaven knows, I could have used one in the last year.

Which reminds me: how are your family members doing? Recovering, I hope?

Be well and I hope it's a happy Easter for you and yours.