HPUD! - Locking In and Going Long

in #hpud4 years ago


image.png

original image credit @doze

I am going to take a trip down memory lane with this HPUD post for those who have been here with me the whole way. Perhaps the new folks looking to become a bigger part of the community will be inspired and enabled as well!


image.png


image.png

Back on the blockchain we will not name.....ah screwit. STEEM was where most of us found our feet, our voice and eachother. Well-documented circumstances have landed us here but we banded together monthly, with @streetstyle as our figurehead, and created a wave of the real, invested and engaged people of the community. We converted all of our SBD to STEEM and powered them up in unison on the first of each month. Grass roots movement from plankton to minnow to dolphin to orca. There MAY have been whales doing this but it was inspiring to see the virtuous ones offering rich prizes for the rest of us increasing our stake and locking the value into the blockchain. BTW @appreciator has done a fantastic job of spreading the love and rewarding content and engagement lately!


spud2.jpg

Here is my tiny little SPUD from June of last year.


image.png


image.png

source: @hivebuzz

@traciyork has taken the baton from @streetstyle as he has stepped back for reasons I have not yet discovered. He has always been a solid, upstanding and supportive dood and I should look into it I suppose. Either way, you can't stop this community and this is demonstrated in our continued movement.

Traci's link about what #HivePUD is all about is here:https://ecency.com/hivepud/@traciyork/welcome-to-streetstyle-s-hivepud-hive-power-up-day-september-1st-2020 I would suggest giving her a follow as I did so many months ago and checking out the piles of active, positive community members who are prime examples of who I think you should network with. Afterall, I have consistently followed the mantra of Networking + Content + Time = Success on your blog.


image.png

hpud.jpg

Here is my power-up made this morning as I claimed some rewards, exchanged some of my HBD for Hive (having fun swing trading this pair on the on-chain market in my wallet!) and powered it up.

This accomplishes a few things in my mind:

  • Increases my stake and voting power by a bit
  • Drags me closer to my goal of making Dolphin status by year's end (all organic! Never bought Hive!)
  • Shows Solidarity with the community I love
  • Increases the value of our common currency as we lock it into the blockchain for stability and long term vesting.


image.png

Congrats in Advance!

That is about it! I hope you power up today, increase your stake, meet some people, support others building this blockchain, and celebrate with us all.


image.png


zekepickleman.jpg

image.png


I am honoured to curate for:

gPCasciUWmF5VZucjWuzmpXUomGMznGBossDDhhbxsv4o487wdZdsb3ASXRMf62sjs1HUwqb5DTZ2Zui3ZaiztAHSSu6S3QkVTp6wDRybhjkQBzs6LKK5dFVjUtX1HiTiYRVNg7aDm8JmQFBDq.png


Link me your Power-up post and introduce me to your favourite community members!

Sort:  

Fantastic! This HIVE Power Up Day gets better and better each month! So very happy that @abh12345 and @traciyork have stepped-up and taken the reigns to ensure the momentum continues!

Yah man can't stop us!

Hpud this slowly to the moon and build a huge community while we do it.

If I wasn't raising funds I'd be powering it all up. Sad but it is what it is.

We do what we can man! Powering up doesn't factor into my basic success equation directly and you have the rest down.

Raise those funds!

Yep I'm still stacking 50% so it's growing and got the interest building.

Congratulations!!!

Congratulations @zekepickleman! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 100 HP on Hive Power Up Day! This entitles you to a level 3 badge
Participate in the next Power Up Day and try to power-up more HIVE to get a bigger Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - The countdown is ticking
Hive Power Up Day - Let's grow together!