OMA ICO

in #ico3 years ago

I think I will try a soft relaunch of the Vagabond Spirit game on January 1st, 2021.

VagabondSpirit is a map based game played with a fitness tracker. Essentially players will track their steps during the day and enter the steps in the game. For each step a player takes in real life the vagabond spirit will take a step in the game. The spirits will roam a map constructed from waypoints on Open Street Map.

If this game sounds interesting; leave a comment telling me where you want to start.

NOTE: You can also join by sending a message from your wallet. NOTE: People on HIVE send messages by sending 0.001 HIVE to @vagabondspirit . If you begin a comment with the # key; HIVE will encrypt the message.

The comment needs to tell me the starting location (city or town) for your Vagabond Spirit.

I have to create a trail for each player.

The OMA ICO

I would like to create a rewards mechanism for the game. My first thought was to give people HIVE, STEEM or BLURT as the reward; however, in the spirit of crypto, I decided to take the rewards one step further and create a utility token for the game.

The utility token has the name OMA. I will tell you what OMA means at a later date.

Anyway, today I created the OMA coin on HIVE Engine. I guess that means that I just held an ICO.

I put up a picture of a wooden nickel on this post to emphasize that game is not live. The coin has no value. I entered some BUY and SELL bids for the coins, just for fun. I issued a million coins. The max number of coins is 32 billion to emphasize that this is not an investment coin but a utility token

I took a picture of a wooden nickel sitting on a roll of bandage tape to further emphasize this message.

woodennickel.jpg

Current State of the @vagabondspirit account.

The Vagabond Spirit account will be the primary buyer of the coin.

I have 43.87 HIVE ( $5.00 ) 36.438 BLURT ( $0.26 ) and 69.435 STEEM ( $10.97 ).

That's a total of $16.22!

The richlist shows the distribution of the coin. I will not give any airdrops.

This is funny. An account named @yintercept bought 2 OMA for 2 HIVE.

What an idiot?!

The coin doesn't do anything before the game goes live.

Conclusion

Looks like I just held an ICO.

The moral of this post is: Don't buy utility tokens before understanding the utility and don't accept any wooden nickels. If there is interest in the game, let me know.