Sea&turtle Art / Arte de Mar&Tortugas

in #illustration6 years ago (edited)

Turtles turtles turtles!

I did these images back in 2011 to raise funds for the production of a sea turtle documentary (A Paso de Tortuga) in the community of Punta Ratón, Choluteca, in the south of Honduras. Youtube link

I'm not too proud of the animation work I did on the documentary since I was just beginning to learn. I do like, however, the collection of illustrations I made. You can find the complete set in this old blogspot post

If you would like to support me, you can also buy items with some of this art in my Atomic Forest Society 6 Shop (doodle.danga shop soon)

Tortugas tortugas tortugas!


Hice éstas imágenes en el 2011 para recaudar fondos para la producción de un documental de tortugas marinas (A Paso de Tortuga) en la comunidad de Punta Ratón, Choluteca, en el sur de Honduras. Enlace Youtube

No estoy muy orgulloso de la animación que hice en el documental pues apenas comenzaba a aprender. Pero sí me gusta la colección de ilustraciones que hice. Pueden encontrar el set completo en mi vieja publicación en Blogspot.

Si les gustaría apoyarme, también pueden comprar objetos con impresiones de éste arte en
mi tienda del Vosque Atómico en Society 6. (Muy pronto la tienda doodle.danga )

Pacific Turtle (edit 2012) Vector, digital art

Tortuga Pacífica (editada 2012) Vector, arte digital

What? 2011 Vector digital art

Qué? 2011 Vectores arte digital

Sea of Atoms - Atomic Squid I (Edit 2012), digital art

Mar de Átomos - Calamar Atómico II (Editada 2012) Arte digital

For the premiere of the documentary, I printed out all the designs of the collection, and they were sold out completely. To date, this has been my only 'solo' expo of my artwork. Maybe another one soon?

Para la premier del documental, imprimí todos los diseños de la colección, y se vendieron complétamente. Hasta la fecha, ésta ha sido mi única exposición personal. Quizás otra pronto?


Sort:  

You just planted 0.15 tree(s)!


Thanks to @doodle.danga

We have planted already 3624.93 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 19193.73
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png