Atlantis Environment Design - Part 2 - Art/Illustration

in #illustration4 years ago (edited)

Building Plan 21.jpg

Hello everyone,

This is my latest update on my environment competition designs, my previous designs you can see in my last post here; Initial Designs & Ideas

I have to catch up with my wip's, so I will be posting daily from now on until the deadline which is on the 13th July!

First up, this is my first bit of architecture design that I've ever done, a front view building design for my coastal scene I'm going with as one of my final designs.

Here's my line initial line art:

Building Plan 16.jpg

Set during the time of Atlantis, but separate from the Atlantean empire.

And here is the presentation page with the two designs together, and some explanation behind the design and inspiration.

Isle of Lofty Clouds - Building Designs 5.jpg

I also designed this set of trees, among a few other kinds;

Tree Designs 3.jpg

More to come!

Robbie

Sort:  

I read by word shape so that font/typeset and the fact it's all caps seriously stuffed me for a moment XD

They must have had efficient solar panels or whatever equivalent in those domes if they could harness energy from stars further away than the sun O_O

@ryivhnn I might have to change the font to make it clearer on the final pages, thanks for pointing that out!

Haha! I haven't come up with the exact technology they had just yet, but I think it's going in the direction of crystals! Crystals which can absorb small amounts of stellar light, and glow like glow worms! Maybe

It may only be a problem for people who read like me, I don't know about people who read normally :)

That would look so epic in a painting XD