impostors

in #impostors6 years ago

Hi all,
Just wanna inform you that if you get a message on steemchat from "bobbylee" IT IS NOT ME
I am not even subscibed to steemchat and have never used it.
I have been told now by 3 people that I follow on steemit that they have had messages from this person that appears to be pretending to be me.
So just wanna warn you all.
Have a good day

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

Lots of scammers out there. Thanks for the updates and your support as well! Looking forward to more Blogs from you.

thank you for warning us:)

Thanks to the information, many users are now using someone else's name for profit. Hopefully with this post, the offender can be aware, and regret for his actions. I also do not agree your good name is polluted because of the behavior of people who are not responsible, because I think you are a supporter of a small fish wise there @bobbyle

Hahaha. Why is he trying to imposter you ?
I don't understand why people do this mate.
Anyways thanks for the heads up warning.
Cheers brah.

Okay buddy, now we've got a lot of things like that, as good as we have to be careful with fake accounts. Thanks for letting us know

Bobyllee has got some fans

Welcome back bro after a long time.....
So interesting experience...
Have a great weekend..

Sir you are becoming very popular in steemit,everyone is coping you to gain some attention and advantage by your identity which you have in steemit.And don't worry sir we all are with you we will help you out from this problem by making aware to more and more people we can.I think the person is using your name to persuade others to give their steemit master key by giving them greed of your upvotes and sp.

Please sir upvote I am new man
Thanks for you sir..... best of luck sir

Most welcome sir.
You so great man really sir.
You my most choice..... best of luck
Thanks for you sir

Welcome @bobbylee
Thanks for you. Please my post upvote.
That is really bad for people doing that.
Thanks for your news. Now we confirm about that .

Thank you so much for letting us know about this issue, because many people in your name can run bad propaganda.

Now hopefully everyone will be aware of the matter and everyone will understand that a deceiver is trying to cheat with them.

thanks for your warning have a great day

Thanks for your news.
Now we confirm about that .

Ok thanks for telling before fire

so many scammers and spammers here
they are killing this platform

Its not a good news.
If it possible I think you take measures.
Beacuse its crime.

That is really bad for people doing that. Why can't they just stay original and put some hardwork into steemit rather than impersonate others to gain favour or scam them. Thanks for making it public, everyone will be more careful now.

Noted sir, thank you for informing us.
It's so sad to hear that there are still people who can do such fraud.
I hope that they will change for the better.

Ok sir thats what i am thinking and have a great day sir btw how you are doing.

Oh wow that's not good. I don't know why people do stuff like that.
Good that you found out! :)

yes i will listen to what you say.the most important to help each other.I have followed you. if you have time to stop by my blog. Thanks.

Too bad some people use such tactics for their own pursuits. I am one of those who received such message. Thanks for clarifying sir.

Spammers ,when they dont know what to do they start spamming creating accounts of known personalities.

This Sucks

Thank you so much @bobbylee. 😀

Bad people are trying to be you.

Noted sir @bobbylee ! that is very scary, That person is ruining your reputation.

This cant be tolerate sir lot of spamers out there and trying to use my hero @bobbylee name.

noted sir.. Thank you for letting us know sir..

Well yeah as the popularity of Steemit is increasing so is the amount of fraud as well increasing .Thanks for the heads up of yours and we should be careful as well.

Too bad to deceive, especially for fraudulent gain.

Thank you for informing ☺

Thank you for sharing this information @bobbylee and this is one positive information you share. there may be a jealous look at your kindness and so there are other parties who are trying to impersonate you as @bobbylee. thanks for the support @bobbylee.

this should be followed up @bobbylee and you have to be careful when someone wants to drop you. resteem let everyone see and read your post this @bobbylee.

this is apreciated... Hope you will drop by on my post too ..thanks for your support to all steemians>God bless sir!!!

oh thanks for notifying about it will take care about this

Spam is every where sir but you have countered it very well.

I don't know if this is related to the impostor but when I checked you a warning message popped up asking me if I would allow it to make changes to my computer or something like that but I denied it. That happened before I was able to read this post.

Thank you for information @bobbylee.

Ok ... Thank you her friend information, maybe this could be one hint for me @bobbylee

Hi @bobbylee. Thanks for letting me know. In fact, I'm one of those people received a message in Steem Chat.

Congratulations @bobbylee!
Your post was mentioned in the Steemit Hit Parade for newcomers in the following category:

  • Comments - Ranked 7 with 37 comments

I also upvoted your post to increase its reward
If you like my work to promote newcomers and give them more visibility on Steemit, consider to vote for my witness!

I don't use steemchat either. Actually i did but recently i forgot my password to login. So i left

I am glad that you had given us a warning about it. I am sorry if someone tries to copy you. I guess they just don't have something to do with their life and are very greedy. I hope you had a bad day and I hope they will not be able to let other Steemian believed it was you who they are chatting.

Congratulations @bobbylee! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

I hope that impostor/fraudster/scammer will stop his fraudulent acts and focus on just being a better person. He wants to leech off on someone's success that's why and wants the easy route. Good thing your followers sir @bobbylee ask you about it and didn't give in to the request of the impostor. When I got scammed before I have also learned the lesson of asking others or researching first before giving anything. Thank you for the heads up at least we know you don't have a steemchat account sir. I hope this bad people will stop now.

Why the people do like this stuff in this wonderful community did you cannot report him

Thank you for the information you gave @bobbylee allow me to share it

Have a great day and let me share this. Thank you for your helpful information. This is very helpful.

There are 2 pages
Pages