Hold me

in #inkwash3 years ago (edited)

8FB5F60011CF47E0B668A1AA58F78D3F.jpg

Ink flows; sometimes it makes me curse, but usually there's at least one good thing left on the paper once it dries. I'm happy with the indentation of shadow on the hand, the upturned guy's face, some of the patterns that formed within the clothing, and the woman's face. I completely messed the face shading for the dude with the hair.

reference photo

buddydylan.jpg

Sort:  

Hey! Found your comics and sketches through surfing @ryivhnn's blog. @tipu curate

nice of you to reach out! I'm probably not quite doing enough to get my work 'out there' so big thanks to @ryivhnn for the share.

I think it turned out pretty well, looks like all the faces were on somewhat difficult angles :O

And I'm glad I was somewhat useful for something other than comments XD