Daily dose of inspiration: Every interaction is opportunity

in #inspiration3 years ago

I am talking about the snow for days now, expecting it, but it is not coming around any time soon. Needles to say, the white winter magic only works with the portal opened in the hiamal cold, and that includes the snow.

The issue is not in the snow not coming, but in the ever changing weather, and that is not my favorite.
I had to invent all kind of "magic" to prevent pain and discomfort, falling apart and constant headaches. Nothing is without the price and my bill is getting heavier and heavier.

Even my companion bird is acting nervous and edgy. I guess for him it is even more palpable than for me. It is heavy on the other town inhabitants. Frequently I hear ambulance siren down there wailing through the streets and some of the people I know look worse to wear.

Everything else I was doing is in the suspended mode, so I am very scarce with the words these days and rough around the edges for any sort of a favor. I don't really want to take any chances. My energy is rather low, especially now when the nature is in a slumber.

I am not interested to make something without a meaning or without the purpose, but the more important it is, whatever you might want to create, the harder is to make it. So, I have been like this for a month.

There are more people in this, and in the wake of their doom they all pretend it to be something else. Nature is cruel, invasive, it's self-purpose imperative is just a life as it is. You can't argue that. So what is it about releasing them to live the life as they should without all that hype?

Experts said that the snow will arrive two weeks ago, the only thing that happened is a temperature drop and constant volatility. I spent days seeking the meaning because I might be wrong in my predictions. I just feel it is too early.
Now they are announcing it at the Christmas. I don't see it happening in the town, not under these temperatures.

This year frost is majorly debunked. Maybe the winter is revoked as well. That is what I know for sure. For some reason the white drape is avoiding this town but spreading sheer chaos elsewhere. I have this weird feeling it is avoiding me.

The thing looks like this. Entire day is more like a constant morning and a fog is dragging her skirts across the hills. It is surreal. That is it. Not exactly the merriest ambient.

I usually wake up rather early, far before the sunrise and I use that time of a dawn spending it in my favorite spot and visiting town's market place. I go in a patch of semi-wilderness in the middle of the town, so it is lively. Dog lovers own the cultivated part of it, they come later with their pooches and spend brief moments serving their animal needs. I understand the need but it is escapism.

Now instead of the children women groom dogs, because somebody told them it is the better option, and the cost of it doesn't speak any difference. I can not understand that human species is so blind not seeing this model of economy is simply unsustainable and doomed to fail. We lack in numbers so much it is painful. The other species are huge competition to us, in numbers, and physical capabilities, and we even more improve their odds by growing them for food or personal amusement.

When I talk about this to the people they all nod but think that I construct my ideas in some sort of a bubble, but - I mean - how else to converse with the druid.

While we have a second thought to improve human capabilities and possibly cure who knows how many gruesome things, call it the abomination, rebellion against god and ethical question and all that nonsense - like Creator has nothing better to do - we have no problem whatsoever executing the same on animals. In what way we find another species so damn deserving? So, we will solve their genetically problems, but when it comes to us, we leave it to the evolution and ... a deity created by imagination? I am not saying that Creator does not exist, I am saying that this is bullshit. Human species debatable is created by genetically engineering, not evolution, because the later doesn't make any sense.

I started to muster you with the unimportant things, again. You all talk money, pandemic, and all your important life choices and benefits come the first. Present moment. If I tell you that all will come to the end, and that we will indeed split up in two differ species, and two different realities. Not just me, but basically everyone else... I don't think you would be even slightly bothered with the weight of it.

Some will be relieved, some will be disinterested. You won't waste your precious time with that, if it doesn't influence your comfortable circumstances. You have the news to watch, selfies to make, endlessly scroll your social media feeds, bitch and argue practically about anything just to make a sense out of this. Tomorrow all that you find attractive might be gone in one single second.

When I come at my favorite spot it is still dark, birds are very active singling and the ambient is very calming, warm and full of waking energy. If I come early enough the city sounds are quiet, especially during the weekends. Otherwise it is pretty busy sound wall down there. The trees make it warm inside of a forest, it is almost as everything is heating up. Almost exactly at the sunrise, that feeling is gone and air becomes chilly and awake.

If you wake up at least an hour before an actual sunrise and take that time for yourself, you are giving your body time to wake up properly and the rest of the day will be much easier. Many find it correct and useful.

That gives me a time to contemplate and an insight that is hard to achieve anywhere else. I am doing this interaction for six months straight and for me time actually stopped.


Cover Image Attribution