Daily Inspiration #109 - Michael Landon - Great Things

in #inspiration6 years ago

Daily Inspiration #109
Michael Landon
Great Things
Daily Inspiration Michael David (2).jpg

Michael Landon (born Eugene Maurice Orowitz; October 31, 1936 – July 1, 1991) was an American actor, writer, director, and producer. He is known for his roles as Little Joe Cartwright in Bonanza (1959–73), Charles Ingalls in Little House on the Prairie (1974–83), and Jonathan Smith in Highway to Heaven (1984–89). Landon appeared on the cover of TV Guide 22 times, second only to Lucille Ball.
Source

Michael Landon.jpg
Source

Michael Landon, I used to watch this guy on Little House on the Prairie.

Here is a great quote from him for today:

"You must expect great things of yourself before you can do them."

Ever try to do something you just knew you couldn't do?

Didn't get to far did you?

Because you didn't believe you could do it.

There is nothing we can't do.

The thing is, the less we believe we can do the less we can actually do.

The more we believe we can do, the more we can do.

It's really that simple.

Simple equation for confidence.jpg
Source

We have to first believe we can do something, at least a little, before we can actually go out and do it.

Even times when you have gotten lucky, accomplished something you "didn't think you could do", you actually did have some faith that you could.

Somewhere in the back of your mind you had an image of getting it done.

When we believe strong enough that we can do these things, it is even better.

Once we have begun expecting ourselves to do things then we have crossed the line from believing we can do them to knowing we can.

Once you know you can do something it will happen much faster and easier.

Then we really start to climb.

Amazing results growth focus.jpg
Source

When you know you can do something, things will seem to just fall into place.

So if you are having trouble getting something done you may want to ask yourself:

"Do I really believe or know that I can do this?"

You may be surprised to find that you actually don't know or believe it at all.

Remember,

"You must expect great things of yourself before you can do them."

Thanks for reading,
Michael David
@michaeldavid

Other places you can find me:
Facebook - Twitter - Pinterest - Etsy

If you would like to read previous posts in this series you can check them out on my page:
@michaeldavid

Sort:  

@eileenbeach has voted on behalf of @minnowpond.
If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

            To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

yes we should always believe our self there is nothing we cannot do.
great inspiration @ michaeldavid
Cheers!

You are right. Thanks!

Oh wow such a good reminder for me lately!
I normally have no problem doing anything in life because I know I can make it all happen... Lately I have been wonder if I have too high of expectations and I might not be able to do everything I think I can. This makes me realize its all in my mind! I can do what I want I just have to realize it first.

What a great realization!