Powering up, a little bed time story.

in #inspirational3 years ago

All started back in 2016 when I had little understanding of what crypto is other than an opportunity for me.

That is when I fall in love with steemit and steemians. But this is hive So what is cooking you may ask, here is what. If you follow me or you are a close friend of mine you should know or somewhat remember that I was hacked 2 years ago. For what is a lifechanging amount of money for many people in the world as we speak. Back then it was the value of a car and a used one at that.
You know how methodical I am and or chill out about pumps and dumps, I see the opportunity everywhere, but I would lie if I didn't admit that even the sun had the color black back then.

Anyway it took me about a month to digest that I lost half of what I was working for 2 years day in day out. All that was saved was my Steem Power and some shatosis here and there. But when it comes to fiat I was poor, really poor. I had enough for a month to figure out and plan what was needed to be done to save the game, and not curl around a corner and cry for losing some money.

So what is better than to try to pull yourself up from the bootstraps like everyone is saying and act faster rather than later. So I did that to try and brake even and created a position over my 2 top picks since 2015 which it would be once again BTC ETH. Steem was starting to become a burden and a hold back by Q4 19' but I couldn't let go not until I learned about the Fork later on at 2020,

Logged back in at all the accounts I was handling, My own the @greek-trail and voted for those witnesses that where going to eventually fork to hive. Meanwhile I started selling physical assets to survive my day to day needs. Eventually started selling Steem when the Fork took place, and switching to hive planning not to sell but to hold, and if everything I had planned out failed I would at least had that to start again, my last effort.

But in the back of my head, I knew that I was way off my 2015 goals. It wasn't easy but decisions had to be made, the exit plan was handed to me not many days later with a pump on hive the day I started my hive Power down was not far off that time frame. I used my hives to build my 2 picks stronger things started to look brighter after some trading, I had quitted trading for some time but I still was quite decent at it, This is the end of a really unfortunate era for me and the beginning of a new one.

I am pleased to say that I have completed half my goals in half the projected time and on cue for accumulation once more. So since Bittrex opened the wallets is a power up day.
I just wanted to let my following now that I am back bitches, still up and running.
I am sorry for not giving the proper time to address all that in the past but my life turned upside down, I had to act and I had little time to do explanations over my actions, It was 2 years of Trade Eat Music Sleep. Rinse and repeat, day in day out.

I need to chill a bit and clear my head, I have set new goals for the next 4 years, I guess i just wanted to let you know hive is still in it and maybe I will be posting more regular, but not sure what about yet.


I guess we will have to wait and see.
Protect your keys. Don't be me. Be a millionaire already. I will get there sooner or later.
I have a feeling is gonna be sooner than everyone thinks.

*I want to thank all the bears for holding crypto as low for 2019 though, ya da real MVP, I love you... Even though I am a Bull. You have my respects, and if you could repeat that for 2022 (lol) it would be lovely.

see you soon. I hope you will win all your fights as well.
Feels great.
Cheers.

bernie.png