Warning! Fake Instagram Account @theycallmethankfulldan

in #instagram2 years ago

thankfull.png


Hey everyone, this is a quick post to let you know that someone cloned my Instagram profile. I haven't used Instagram in ages. Today I got some reports that I was following a bunch of people and sending messages.


My account is: https://www.instagram.com/theycallmethankfuldan/
The fake account is: https://www.instagram.com/theycallmethankfulldan/

If you read them fast, they look almost the same, but in the word thankful, the scammer typed two L's. The scammer previously had another account name (theycalllmethankfuldan with three L's in the word call), but I believe that the scammer changed it to the other to look less fake.

Please, help me unfollow (in case you followed it) and report the fake account.

Thank you so much for being so supportive!

Sort:  

What’s Instagram?

untitled.gif

🤣🤣🤣🤣 I bet your account would have been cloned too!

I can relate. Haha

Good thing you found out and are taking appropriate actions!

It only took a couple clicks to report the imposter's IG account. Hopefully it gets deleted.

Screenshot_20211018-170916_Samsung Internet.jpg

Fame has its price! You could to take it as a backhanded compliment! @theycallmedan

Some people need to get a life -- one of their own!

Have a good rest of the evening!🌙

Done right away,I also reported the account, this things happen when accounts are not verified.Sir,If you don't have plans for Instagram, you can close it. But if you do sir, you can have us follow the account, then proceed for verification.

That's my opinion. Thanks.

20211018_230220.jpg

Hay que reportar esa cuenta para que la eliminen de instagram

Noted...
Without careful observation, you won't really tell the difference. Really Smart.

People can be so desperate to money at the expense of others.

Wow! You have a lot of followers in a short time on that fake account. I have reported it to help a bit. Hope it gets resolved soon.

Thanks for letting us know. Its helpful to stay away from scammers.

You know you are a celeb when;)

Crazy stuff out there, who knows, a zealous person trying to get cheeky with using your image

That's how you know you made it. Kudos! 😎

Exactly. Someone is very envy/jealous of you, and want a cut of a slice of your success so very much that he/she created a fake account. But I still wonder what the creator of that account hoped to achieve with it. Especially in long term, if he/she even had any kinds of expectations for long term.

Blocked and reported

Congratulations @theycallmedan! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 482000 HP as payout for your posts and comments.
Your next payout target is 484000 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because your rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

There's only one @theycallmedan thanks for update sir

The person need a suplex n a poke of god.

Blocked and reported. Strangely I have no idea why I have an Instagram account. It was linked to my deleted Facebook account but they never closed it down.

This is crazy. Why will people find pleasure in scamming other people and tarnishing other people image. I don't see the honor in doing such dubious acts.

I am sorry for what this caused you @theycallmedan. I also had same experience with my Facebook account. But i had to inform friends about the hacked account. Well i'll send a report to block the account.

Have a great day.

Hello @theycallmedan… I have chosen your post about “-Warning! Fake Instagram Account @theycallmethankfulldan-” for my daily initiative to re-blog - vote and comment…
16.jpg
Let's keep working and supporting each other to grow at Hive!..

Mohon dukunganmu kawan

Que bueno te hayas enterado. Que molesta situación. Gracias por informar. Siempre debemos estar alertas a éstas cosas. Saludos.