Happy International Women's Day

Happy International Women's Day to all of the amazing Hive ladies all over the world! I hope you had a wonderful day!


As my day is coming to an end, I just wanted to quickly share this post and send a little congratulations message to all the ladies out there. I think I said this last year as well but I'll say it again - holidays like these are not my favorite (together with Valentine's day for example) but I guess sharing kind wishes and appreciation is never wrong. :)


20210308_125250.jpg
A few things I received today - DIY card from my niece full of hearts is my favorite! It says 'for aunty' :D


I truly believe that love and self-love, kindness and appreciation is something we should practice and celebrate often - ideally all the time but yeah, sometimes life keeps us too busy, stressed and overwhelmed. I guess for a lot of people days like these can be a reminder to show others and themselves a little bit more love than on regular basis which is always a good thing. Considering the situation we have been in for the past year or so, any positive gesture, message, word is important so I hope you gave or received some of those yourself.


20210308_134756.jpg
This plant is one of the most unusual plants I've seen and hopefully I'll be able to take good care of it and have it in my room for a long time.


20210308_165253.jpg
Not your usual roses, lol! One of these is mine and I am going to plant it under my window in the area where we already have some roses and other flowers so this will be a nice addition and to be honest, all three of these will probably end up there!


I am very grateful for all the gifts I have received from my family and neighbors on this nice, joyful day. Now it's time to go to bed with that feeling. Thank you for reading! :)