Love Sniper Intro Post Curation #200

in #intro-post2 years ago
Authored by @macchiata

Hello everyone!

This is Love Sniper, OCD's newest bot created by @rishi556 that scours the Hive blockchain for first posts published by newbies. If the first post is not an intro post, @lovesniper will drop a comment indicating that the newbie is encouraged to publish an introduction post. Love sniper will then follow the newbie to monitor if he/she has posted his/her introduction post.

If the post is an intro post, a comment is still dropped on the post congratulating the newbie. The post is then evaluated by OCD curators for upvote consideration. Not all intro posts are recommended for OCD upvote. Only those intro posts that are decent enough based on curators' discretion are to be recommended for an upvote.

Here the recommended posts for OCD upvote for this batch of intro post curation:

Newbie: @chijiokeeze


introducing Chijioke

The name Chijioke is in igbo language among the igbo tribe of South east Nigeria,means The creator has my share.

until 2020, when I could not find happiness in my job and i was not getting as much energy as i put in reflecting in my financial needs, I knew there had to be a better way. I left radio life and started my own music business journey. Now, I provide the kind of service that individuals and families need in this time where there is nothing being said with the most powerful tool .


Newbie: @adrianjames


Hey it's me, Adrian James! - My (sort of late) Introduction Post on Hive

First, I would like to thank @jcrodriguez and @lovesniper from the @OCD team for guiding me through my post on Hive. I did learn a lot from the links that you sent me!

This is my first blog post ever in my entire life. I never thought my life would be as interesting so I never bothered writing about it. But here I am, enjoying every part of it.

Here we go..


Newbie: @benignfungus


A Benign Introduction

From viva voce to dating apps, introducing oneself has not been always easy. And as someone said introduction here is kind of important to get to start everything, it is kind of tempting. But then again talking about what you love and enjoy in your own time was never my weak zone. So I'm gonna go right ahead and share some things about me and my things.

Newbie: @iortegalexandra


[ESP/ENG] Mi presentación a Hive por @iortegalexandra / My presentation to Hive by @iortegalexandra

Hello Hive friends! I am Alexandra Ortega, I am 23 years old, I am pure Venezuelan, I currently live in Maracay, Aragua State, but I am a native of Puerto Cabello, a little piece of heaven that is located on one of the most beautiful coasts of the country, in the Carabobo State.

Newbie: @x-rain


From Brezhnev Time to Web 3.0. My Belated Introduction Post

First of all, I want to mention that I have no photos of my childhood since they were left in my hometown being torn by war and we never had them again so probably they were destroyed by the mold or marauders. Luckily, I have found great images of the city of Sukhumi published under on Flickr by Jelger Groeneveld.

Newbie: @pachirron


Hola HIVE me presente a la comunidad "Jugador de RISINGSTAR y Axie infinity" / Hi HIVE I introduce myself to the community "RISINGSTAR and Axie infinity player".

Hello my name is Marco i have 20 years old this is my first post in this community I hope you treat me well, I met this community thanks to my friend @gr33nm4ster who was supporting me to join, I am also a new player of @risingstargame , and I hope to be with you and have a good time together as the community that we are.

Newbie: @rebekkah


Introduce Yourself

Hi, am Ukor Rebecca,a Nigerian from AkwaIbom state. I was born and brought up in Lagos, I moved into AkwaIbom state 3years ago to further my education at the University of Uyo; I'm studying Food Science and Technology. It an interesting though stressful course. I like watching forensic, fantasy adventurous movies. I live a fast paced life; I'm sedate, sober,I have an agitating passion for lifestyle and I'm an indoor person.I'm annoying and weird in my own way and I hate being taken for granted...

Newbie: @traisto


To know us better - My introduction post

Hello! I'm Fotini.

After such a long time reading your stories and hearing your news through @fotostef, I decided that it was about time to really get involved with this beautiful promising project and share with you my
story and what I do in this life. So, special thanks to my partner @fotostef for introducing me to this world.


Newbie: @karenlagonell


Mi presentación en hive.blog @karendaniela // My presentation on hive.blog @karendaniela❣ / https://peakd.com/@karenlagonell/mi-presentacion-en-hive-blog-karendaniela-my-presentation-on-hive-blog-karendaniela/

Hello Hive.Blog friends! I hope you are good :). I am Karen Lagonell I am 17 years old and I live in Venezuela, I am a happy and optimistic girl, I am very curious, I love to study and read about basically any subject :3

Newbie: @shatargat


Beyond The Gates Of Horror - Step #01: Introduction

This is my first post ever on hive blog, and friends who use this platform told me that it's good to start with an introductory post. I'm a tabletop roleplaying game enthusiast from Turkey. Actually, I'm trying to turn my hobby into a job. I run paid game sessions, creating content on YouTube, and most of my YouTube content are supported by game companies, like Free League Publishing (best known for Alien RPG and upcoming One Ring 2nd Edition), Modiphius (a UK based popular publisher), Chaosium (best known for classic Call of Cthulhu) and goes on. I feel like I don't belong anywhere with my unique taste of a game. I could find players extremely easily if I run a game for their demands, but I could never find a proper group for my own demands. At least, I know it's hard. With this series of article, I will try to improve my writing (sorry for my bad England :) ), and I will try to share my thoughts and experience in hope to find a similar mind around, or at least having a nice conversation over comments.

Newbie: @accio-prabhs


First Introductory Post on Hive Blockchain

Hello everyone! This is my first Introductory post on hive blockchain to prove I am a Human! My name is Akshata Prabhu and I'm primarily a visual artist living and working in India.

Newbie: @willcaryz


My Presentation in Hive / Mi Presentación en Hive

Hello friends, my name is Carmen, according to the information received from my sister @lanoican and my nephew @iscrak , I came to this portal. My expectations are to interact with everyone and at the same time intertwine ideas in order to make beautiful friendships and grow culturally with you. My thoughts are based on emitting the necessary feelings to exhort as much as possible the desire for peace, from my experience as a mother and grandmother I usually evoke personal experiences looking for my own transformation in it, I believe that we can be a better world if we build spaces where harmony and kindness are intertwined, emitting common ideas that make us feel the urgent need to love each other regardless of borders, since the word that the world knows the most to speak of good is love.

Newbie: @fitlipinasarah


Me summed up in 800 words! | @fitlipinasarah Hive Introduction

Get to know me

Hello Hivers! I’m Sarah Jane Lerion - Marschall a.k.a “fitlipinasarah”, currently residing in Doha Qatar but born and raised in the Queen City of the South - Cebu, Philippines.


Newbie: @baninan


Life in transit, this is my story. An introductory post.

Traveling has always been my way of finding myself, discovering new places, meeting new people and breaking free from the monotonous office life. The nostalgic sunset burning the northern sky while on my way to my next destination is something I look forward to.

71641616_10218273686087836_1992693718141894656_n.jpg


Newbie: @cryptoemeka


INTRODUCING MY HUMBLE SELF ON HIVE BLOG

Hello hivers!! It is a pleasure introducing my humble self to this great Hive Block chain after about 7 months of joining this crypto family and trying to understand how the Decentralized #Blockchain platform functions.

Please help us welcome our newbies! Hopefully, they will have an awesome stay in the platform and they will be here for long. To the featured newbies, your Hive and OCD family welcome you with open arms! Have a blast!

OCD Has a Hive Witness ... @OCD-Witness!

You can vote for @ocd-witness, with HiveSigner or on Hive Witnesses.


@ocdb supports community curation!
You can delegate to @ocdb for daily liquid hive returns from curation rewards - check out thegoodwhales.io.

Join our Discord channel for more information.

Sort:  

Thank you so much @OCD and @macchiata for your support and your warm welcome!

Thank you @OCD and @lovesniper for your support. Happy to be part of this amazing community.

Thank you for your work and the support!

I have a question, I don't know if I should ask here or in HiveBuzz Community...

How can I get the introduce-yourself missions ticked on HiveBuzz?..

Screenshot 2021-11-27 at 22-15-42 HiveBuzz.png

It's explained in the step description (right panel):

Create a post using the #introduceyourself tag and write a little bit about yourself so the community knows who you are.

Try summarizing your experiences, talents, and skills. Share some photos or other images that reflect your personality (with sources if the images don't belong to you). Think of it as a way of introducing yourself to a stranger.

@hivebuzz thank you for the reply! I have already done all the mentioned things in my intro post, this is why I am asking. My introduction post.

Dear @x-rain, sorry for the late reply.
You used the hive-174578 (OCD community) as your main tag for your introduction post and not #introduceyourself, hence why the tour step was not considered as complete.
That being said, we fixed it for you so the related steps will now appear as done ;)

Wow, great! Thank you! :)
:)

Love sniper has been great for my friends who are recently joining Hive and I am sure it will continue to be so as more of my friends join from Iraq. Thank you for this.

Thank you. 😊

@lovesniper Thank you very much for the selection and for the support!