Introduce myself

in #introduce4 years ago

Hello everyone, my name is Liliana Gutiérrez, I'm Colombian. I studied Design and Decoration.

240805_10151059844023737_2055438010_o (1).jpg

I love learning other languages like French, Italian and Portuguese. I like to travel and get to know other cultures, hystories and customs.

I love my country from its perpetual snows, present in our ridges and snow-capped mountains, to its high temperatures at sea level. In Colombia you will find all the climates, at any time of the year, you just have to find the city that has the temperature you like.

Valle-del-cocora-Watch_The_World.jpg

nevado-del-ruiz-1.webp

For me it's a wonderful country when I traveled and lived in other countries I missed it very much I felt nostalgic for my land because each corner has its charm because it really has everything: beautiful beaches, mountains, valleys, plains and deserts, as well as cities that are worth knowing. Each place has a beauty worth admiring and visiting.

iuasbd-face.jpg

I have to mention that here you can enjoy the best coffee in the world and no matter where you go, you will always find a delicious typical dish to discover and enjoy: the Paisa tray, the ajiaco, the sancocho valluno, the fish with patacones, the tamales and the arepas.

I imagine that you have heard or read that visiting Colombia continues to generate fear in many travelers and probably the reason is that there are still memories about the country's violent past, specifically about the FARC and the war on drug trafficking. But we go ahead and manage to turn that page and overcome that past, travelers who still have doubts about whether or not they can do it without fear.
Because as the Colombian tourism campaign says; "The risk is that you want to stay"

About me

I worked in a Savings Bank for five years and then I quit because I wanted to explore the world and I took on this adventure with my sister and a friend. I visited some countries like Spain, France, Germany and Switzerland. We managed to survive for 3 months, we endured hunger but it was a great experience.
Then I worked for another company for nine years I felt that I stayed long enough in this job and I decided to change my life, so I gave it up to travel again to other countries that I couldn't vistit on my first trip to Europe. I was living six months in Europe.

Traveling around Europe was fascinating and I visited some nice places and met some very friendly and hospitable people. This experience gave me great life lessons. It is in vain to travel if one doesn't know a little about the history, literature and art of each place because one can end up in a shopping mall. Travel forces us to trust strangers and lose the comfort of our home. Nothing belongs to us except the essential things: the air, the rest, the dreams, the sea and the sky.

People who I like

I like people who have a sense of justice.
I like people who know the importance of joy and preaches it, people who, with their energy, are contagious and sincere.
I like people with judgment, who are not ashamed to admit that they were wrong or that they don't know something. People who, by accepting their mistakes, strive not to make them again.
I like people who say what they think but above all I like people who think before they speak.
I believe more in the honesty, kindness and humility of a person than in their titles, or social level. Because being a professional is not having a degree. Being professional is knowing what you do. Even the wisest can learn something from you.

What I love to do

I practice Pilates and Yoga stretches, as well as meditation thanks to a great friend who helped me open my mind and introduce meditation as a habit in my life. This has helped me to find my tranquility and inner peace.

I'm passionate about Latin dance. For me, dancing is not just moving the body, it's much more ... it's making your heart beat, if you dance with your heart your body will follow you. It's feeling the music and letting ourselves go ... It's feeling adrenaline through our veins. It's expressing what we feel. It's forgetting everything, it's being in another world, being outside of yourself. It's flying, living, dreaming and enjoying.

I like animals because they have the quality most valued by any living being, they are love in its purest form, I have a special connection with the dogs that have been my best friends because they are honest, loyal and extremely faithful. Dogs are connected with very high vibrations and are incredibly sensitive. They are capable of perceiving much more than you imagine, they are energy radars.
I also like cats they represent spirituality. They are enlightened beings that transmit calm and harmony.

Finally I'm thankful for being alive, for a new day, for the wonderful things that come into my life, for the water I drink, for the food, for winning, for losing, for going, for coming, for trying, for making mistakes, for knowing and feeling.

Thank you for taking the time to read my introduction. I'm here to learn from you all and improve my writing skills by sharing my posts.

Have a nice day.

Sort:  

Welcome liliguti2002!
Esteem is mobile and desktop application that improves your experience on Hive.

Download Android: https://android.esteem.app, iOS: https://ios.esteem.app, desktop: https://desktop.esteem.app apps that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as ESTM token.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.me/esteem

Greetings!
👊😎

@tipu curate

Congratulations @liliguti2002! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Hey liliana! Welcome to hive! I think it’s awesome that you joined us here. There’s a lot of great stuff going on and you can definitely enjoy the travel groups here. There’s lots focused on just traveling! We have photography ones as well so we have a lot of different communities you can and should try.

I’m curious how did you find out about hive? I would love to know!

Lastly I would like to give you some advice to improve your time here, it takes a bit but trust me it’s worth it! I look forward to hearing back from you!

One of the things I wanted to do is give you a piece of advice that could make this place awesome for you! Talking with some of the people who have been here for a while, we remember one of the best things we did was find other people’s posts through others or go looking and start commenting meaningful things. If you drop small phrases it won’t get you much attention but if you look at a persons post and leave a great comment, a lot of times they will appreciate it and talk with you. If you continue to do this you will develop a friendship with them and will gain followers and grow your account. This is not an easy and fast process. It takes time but the more effort you put in the more you can be rewarded, with limitations of course.

I just say this in hopes you go out there and really connect with people and grow your account. The more we all do this, the more people will come here to take advantage of such a great place.

There’s also a great article that can answer a lot of the questions you may have. Please visit it at:
https://peakd.com/hive-198524/@hivepeople/hive-for-noobs-hive-198524

@cmplxty Thank you, I'm so happy to be part of this commutity. I found out about Hive through a friend @churdtzu who I really appreciate. He guided me and helped me to subscribe here
Thanks for all your advice. They are very useful for me.

Very very very welcome dear liliana! I hope you will find amazing people here and that you can express and share your knowledge on our blockchain :) Great introduction post with a lot of deep messages :)

Finally I'm thankful for being alive, for a new day, for the wonderful things that come into my life, for the water I drink, for the food, for winning, for losing, for going, for coming, for trying, for making mistakes, for knowing and feeling.

Same here - glad you are here

@tibfox Thank you very much for your nice words. I'm sure that I will find wonderful people here. Happy you liked it!

Welcome to HIVE, I hope you have an amazing time sharing your thoughts here and getting to know these crazy cats and kittens in this part of the internet

@chekohler Thanks for you kind welcome and your encouraging words. I hope so too.

Welcome to Hive! I am sure you will fit right in and you will have a ton of ideas to post about judging from your introduction post. You seems like an awesome person!
Cheers @liliguti2002

@knowhow92 Thank you very much for your words. I'm so excited. Have a good night!