Sort:  

Hey - thanks for the warm welcome! I play a bit of regular piano too - mostly just to myself for some downtime from all the bleeps and bloops I make! !PIZZA

@jerrytsuseer! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @tdctunes.

Have you voted for Pizza teams Hive witness (pizza.witness)? (4/10)

I started Piano/Music lessons at age 11. Reading music was harder than playing the instrument, but not by much. I took to it quite readily; no one ever had to make me practice.
My first teacher warned me sternly "Do NOT Play By Ear! It will ruin you" (I guess I was ruint...🤣)
After 2 yrs with her, I switched teachers (broke the old ladies heart) but the first one gave me a deeper understanding of music than most get, I think.
So I've been playing piano, (music, to include piano, guitar, bass guitar, lead guitar etc etc) for (Gasp!) 55 yrs now.