You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Meet Steemit, Inc.’s New Managing Director

Nice to "meet" you @elipowell, and welcome to the helm of the Nuthouse!

Right now, you have a pretty "blank slate" and a dodgy reputation left behind from earlier times... but YOU have a blank slate, and have the power to do something with that.

If I were in your shoes (which I am NOT, obviously!) I'd start with throwing some $$$ of my own at an investment in some SteemPower/Resource Credits in your account; I think it would mean a lot to this increasingly skeptical community to see that the new Captain of the Ship actually has "skin in the game," as the saying goes.

Your CV (yes, I checked your LinkedIn) suggests you know the value of communication, and there's no place you will need that skill set more than here. This community does not suffer "silence" well... and, at the same time, the community can be your greatest resource, because there are literally thousands of people here who genuinely care about the well-being of this project.