Chimp CEO says hello 👋🐵

in #introduceyourself3 years ago (edited)
Authored by @Chimp CEO

Instagram Post - I've Awaken.png

Hello friends, I am Chimp CEO, nice to meet you 🐒

I have been meaning to join Hive for awhile. It's good to finally be here!

I'm a content creator working in various mediums, and have actually worked on a few things related to Hive, Steem in the old days, and general web 3 content.

I have a few friends who've been on Steem -> Hive for awhile, and I finally got convinced to make my own account. Before now, I was mostly a lurker lol.

My schedule 📅

I'm looking to post a blog at least once a week. My preferred frontend is @peakd. This dev team seems to be full of great people with how active they are, and how many great little features they've added.

I'm also excited to be posting more frequent smaller content (read: shitposts lol) over on @dbuzz. Super cool that we've got our own decentralized Twitter over here, meanwhile Twitter's official decentralization project has only just gotten started. Hive moves too fast for the centralized web lol!

My projects 🍌

I'm mostly a designer, if I had to choose my strongest talent. But I also code, and tackle the smaller but still important aspects of projects (planning, PR, marketing, etc.).

I've recently took over @postplaygames, and with it, started back up the One Year RPG choose-your-own-adventure game series.

The first chapter actually begins tomorrow! The game runs on Twitter for now, but as part of the new start I am looking to post the daily stories to more platforms, which include Hive, in the near future. Dbuzz is nice, but doesn't currently support polls which are required for this game to run.

I'm thinking a potential solution would be to make a decentralized polling framework that I can embed anywhere, and that way all players, no matter which site they're on, can vote into the same source of truth. But, that will be looked at more down the road.

The future 🔮

If you are anything like me, you hate reading super long posts, so I'll sum this up here:

I'm really looking forward to being active on Hive, and sharing my work with all of you. The spirit here has always been something akin to a group of rogue creatives fed up with the status quo looking for something better. That sounds like a chaotically fun place to be apart of!


Take care, see you all soon!
- Chimp CEO 🐒

(this link box will become more decentralized in the future, I promise! 😅)

Sort:  

Welcome, nice to see more people building games on hive!

Thanks! I agree, Hive has great potential for web3 games and experiences ✨

Welcome chimp.ceo!
Ecency is fastest website, mobile and desktop application that improves your experience on Hive.

Download Android: https://android.ecency.com, iOS: https://ios.ecency.com, desktop: https://desktop.ecency.com apps that helps you to connect.
Earn Points to promote and boost your content.
Learn more: https://ecency.com
Join our discord: https://discord.me/ecency

Congratulations @chimp.ceo! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day!
Wait until the end of Power Up Day to find out the size of your Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the April 1st Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Day - April 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation

Congratulations @chimp.ceo! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 50 HP on Hive Power Up Day! This entitles you to a level 2 badge
Participate in the next Power Up Day and try to power-up more HIVE to get a bigger Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the April 1st Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Day - April 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation