Sort:  

Wow bro you arrived here with a bang, I don't think I scored that much of a good upvote on my first posts, it's a sign of quality!

shout out to @selfhelp4trolls for introducing you to this place, I hope you enjoy the ride buddy!

No end game is good, just do your thang... CHeers!

Cheers man. I came here with zero expectations so this is all pretty incredible to be honest!

Glad you came, I think you’ll be happy with what you find. The learning curve is a bit steep in the beginning but none of it is necessary to make friends or earn a bit of hive.

We both grew up with punk and n64 😉 I think my punk was kind of pop punk. Mostly fat wreck chords and Epitaph stuff. What about you?

Same. I am a huge fan of Bad Religion. Early punk'o'rama was my jam!

Bad Religion was a big part of my journey into punk. Roommate had a SUFFER tattoo and played them constantly. Nowadays though I usually end up listening to the Misfits for some reason.

Also good, but somewhat controversially, I love Graves era Misfits 😂

Does fat wreck chords put out a lot of pop punk? Just thinking of Rancid, which I wouldn't consider poppy.

Iduno. I’ve been to shows which were pretty punk. They would consider rancid poppy. But I don’t know. Depends on the person I guess. I was into lagwagon, no use for a name, millencolon and nofx.

Very full on intro! Welcome to Hive.

By the way if you add the tag #proofofbrain or #pob to your posts you can earn pob tokens as well as Hive tokens

Welcome to Hive! Have a slice of !PIZZA 🍕

Join the Cool Pool Pizza Party @coolpoolparty and discover more amazing Hivers!

@dansensei! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @coolpoolparty.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (4/10)

Welcome dansensei!
Ecency is fastest website, mobile and desktop application that improves your experience on Hive.

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Shiga, huh? I was there for 12 years. What city are you in?

Otsu city. It's not bad at all. Most of the time I have been here though has been covid times so it has been hard to really explore. How about yourself?

Omihachiman. Hung out in Otsu a few times. Never lived there but did live in Yamashina for a while. Have you been to Omi Maiko? We used to go have a dip in the lake and BBQ there in the summer. Miss the lake, but the cold winters I can do without!

Yeah I also quite like OmiMaiko - Shiga on the whole is nice! I'm a bit of a countryside boy so it's good for me!

Hi and welcome to hive blockchain social media Dan @dansensei, Your Youtube channel looks cool! Subscribed! . After this I'm going to stalk MelonKun and PanChan video first!!! XD anyways I hope you enjoy your blogging here. Do share MelonKun and PanChan photo here too please >.,<'. until next time have a great day Dan :) cheers!

Thanks for the comment! I will probably share cat pics occasionally. My wife takes lots of them so I'm sure they will make appearances again soon!

yay! looking forward to it! 😍🤩

Hello, Dan! Pretty neat intro. Looking forward to more interesting content soon!

Thank you very much! Thanks for reading it!

DanSenSei?

From the moment I saw SeiSei attached to your name, I knew that you are one of those cross cultural questions we value and respect different cultures all over the world.

I'm not surprised that @selfhelp4trolls got you in. He have been on that mission for so long. Hahah. He likes to involve people with with is going on here and I fancy that.

Welcome to Hive. Good to meet you.
Have a nice family life with the Love of your life.

He has been a great help so far. I'm always happy to meet people who want to expand their horizons in life! Thank you for reading and commenting!

Over the years I have taught myself to play guitar, bass, drums and a bit of a few other instruments.

Woww... You're quite talented in this area and it's interesting to look forward to all the good things you will be bringing to Hive.

Woww... You have an interesting experience with Vlogging. I can't wait to see the juicy things you will be bringing on board

Thank you very much. I'm the kind of person that, when I am passionate about something, I want to get involved and learn all about it. I am hoping to do the same here! Thanks for reading my little story!

Hi and welcome :-) I'm here for 1 month and didnt regret joining this comminity.

Having a sensei english teacher here sounds great :-)

Greetings from Austria

It's only been 3 days for me, but so far I am really enjoying it. Thanks for the kind words and I hope you Enjoy my lessons!

3 days? Wow then you have this one great 7. Hive day coming soon. The day you look at your wallet thinking 'what? Wow! This is realy working like they told me" ;-)

Looking forward for you lessons

Hey Dan! Great to see you here on Hive! I super love cats so please tell them I also said Hi hahaha. Hope to read more about your content soon!

I will let them know haha! Thanks for the kind words!

Welcome to the world of Hive, a different social network, I hope you feel good swimming with the fish. I saw your video and I thought it was great how you teach, it is understood. I am Latina and I understand a lot of what you spoke because you speak it slowly and that is important for those who are learning English.
You make it enjoyable with the examples you give, I was taught in my Secretariat studies that AN, it is placed even when the word that follows begins with a vowel and for all the others it is placed A, this in case this tip helps you to add it in your explanation. Thank you for sharing your teachings, I already subscribed to your page, I am always looking for how to practice my English, otherwise I will forget it completely.

Thank you very much! I am so happy that you found it useful! I will keep uploading videos and lesson! Good luck with your English studies

You are welcome.
I hope @dansensei
I hope you find your target audience here.
I m sure there are communities here that best suits your kind of content.

Thank you very much. So far it has been awesome and everyone has been so kind and welcoming!

PIZZA!
PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@tdctunes(3/20) tipped @dansensei (x1)
Learn more at https://hive.pizza.

Welcome to HIVE!
It’s so nice to have you here!
I’m not learning English anymore…well it kind of became part of my life after moving to Canada. I still make lots of mistakes though. It is nice to refresh my skills. I find your video very fun and useful to watch!

That's so awesome. Would love to visit Canada one day. I love ice hockey so it's definitely a goal of mine in the future. Glad you liked the video too!

Welcome to Hive Dan, it's been a long time we've seen a great intro, and coming from a fellow Brit, bonus!!!!

I did my CELTA years ago, but never put it in good use, maybe that will change in future, will see.

Anyway, hope you enjoy your time on Hive, it can be a bit daunting at first coz there are no rules, but there are norms. You'll get the hang of it gradually. Hope to see you around

Hey man. Thanks for the comment. I guess the pandemic has kinda put a holt on using the CELTA for now, but it's a good thing to have on the CV I guess. I'm sure it will become useful soon.

My main hope is that I don't break some unwritten rules and upset people 🤡

You'll know when you start seeing downvotes😉
But nah, don't worry. It's mainly to do with plagiarised content, milking the reward pool (eg don't recycle content, don't post the same content in different languages) or being a complete twat like claim the earth is flat, which is @steevc pet topic. Steve manages the Brit list, I'm sure you will cross paths with him soon.

Welcome aboard! Hive can be a strange place and a bit anarchic. Your post has done really well and that can attract downvotes, but please do not let that discourage you. Nothing is guaranteed until payout after a week. You got a vote from ranchorelaxo which is a bit of a rogue whale. Some people cancel out those votes to reduce his curation income.

Have fun on Hive!

!BEER

OK, thanks for helping me to understand. I came into this with zero expectations so, I'll just see what happens to be honest. I'm looking forward to see what happens


Hey @dansensei, here is a little bit of BEER from @steevc for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Congratulations friend for your achievements, cute kittens, life is hard sometimes but we must go ahead and I am glad that you have a good partner, music changes our lives at some point ...

Totally agree. You have to experience the bad so you can appreciate the good.

Welcome to Hive @dansensei! 😃 I think it's awesome that you found ways to make learning english fun and engaging, also living in Japan sounds cool since I've seen some videos like they're living in the future with all their technological advances 😁 Here's to a wonderful journey into the communities here, warm greetings from @dbuzz and cheers! 🍻
received_313866740146440.webp
D.Buzz is a great place for you to freely express what you want with our microblogging platform. Feel free to make an introduction post and let the community know who you are. 🐝

Welcome! We have a few cool games here on the blockchain since you're into that kinda thing! @splinterlands is awesome, and probably the most popular. @exode is fun too, even though it's still in development. Should check them out!

Oh nice, I will give them a look this week!

Welcome to Hive, Dan. I hope you enjoy your time here. I am sending you some tokens for you to build your investments. Here is some !WINE !BEER and !PIZZA


Hi @industriousliv, This Post Is Older Than 3 Days Days.
Please Try Another Post.
(We Will Not Send This Error Message In Next 24 Hrs).

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINE Token Discord Channel
WINE Current Market Price : 0.040

@dansensei! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @industriousliv.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (1/10)

Nice to meet you Dan - and thanks for sharing your journey! W

Welcome to Hive! I'm also pretty new here and got really inspired by the idea of an alternative to the existing centralised social media places.

Anyway really nice intro post - I'll be following along your adventures in Japan!

!PIZZA and !ALIVE

You Are Alive and have been rewarded with 0.1 ALIVE tokens from the We Are Alive Tribe, and it's paid for by the earnings on @alive.chat, swing by our daily chat any time you want.