Dick Lucas here, pumped to join the HIVE fam #introduceyourself

Fam, pumped to be joining the Hive community. I've been in the crypto space for awhile, but this is the first time I'm using it as a social platform. Pumped to see how far the rabbit hole goes. I'll tell you more about me below the image 👇
00100srPORTRAIT_00100_BURST20200526125410134_COVER.jpg

I host a weekly show called no gradient where I riff on cryptocurrency, finance, economics, philosophy, and politics. It's all related, no gradient. I'm also cofounder of a software dev shop called fullsend where I work on Android, iOS, and web apps. Between that and no gradient I'm pretty well consumed. I spend hours and hours per week trying to grow no gradient and really believe it can become something special. That's partly why I'm joining Hive, to help me on that mission. I first discovered this community by interviewing @themarkymark on the show last week which was fookin epic. Look forward to being here at the forefront of the future. You can also find me on twitter "dickclucas".

Long live HIVE ✊

Sort:  

Welcome dickclucas!
Esteem is mobile and desktop application that improves your experience on Hive.

Download Android: https://android.esteem.app, iOS: https://ios.esteem.app, desktop: https://desktop.esteem.app apps that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as ESTM token.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.me/esteem

The beard is legendary, I remember you, I think in that post where @themarkymark was trying to onboard you. Incredible man, so incredible. It's great to have you here. Don't be frustrated the rewards will come with time

Welcome mate! I saw your interview and that was great to help me understand the timeline of events as well - hope you settle in nicely here. There's plenty of helpful people around to ask if you need and wish you success on no gradient!

ThreeSpeak and Leo Finance are great places for you to post your videos and crypto related material.

Welcome!
Nice piece of paper .... Accurate timing :)

Welcome here on Hive. I believe you will enjoy your staying here and meet alot of people with like minds.

Excellent to have you aboard!

Welcome to the HIVE community on the blockchain dick c Lucas
It’s a great day to start your future blogging or maybe blogging. You will live it and the interaction is very nice.
YESS You are a new hive’er now!
I saw your #introduceyourself and its nice to meet you. We haven’t met before but that changes right now. Don’t let all the replies and bots scare you. We are nice and but a new platform but with bloggers who know the ropes. Just comment if you get scared and i Will help out.
Blogging, building and uplifting eachother is what Hive is and what its all about on this blockchain. The best part is that you could earn money to.
I love blogging, But always be carefull with all your passwords, Never give those up !!
I use Peakd to post to Hive. But hive.blog is an option too.
Good luck with with hive experience and I Will See you around and may you find here what you are looking for. Just remember that all good things come in good time and never giving up is THE key to big succes on the Blockchain. Also you could join the the Terminal discord. Or visit @heyhaveyamet for more new arrivals, newbies exposure in the beginning very important.
Let me know if this was helpfull or if you need more help, see you in Discord
the Terminal. Here is the invite its free,

https://discord.gg/XZGPGpz

Greeting from the Netherlands
@ Brittandjosie

Welcome, by the sounds of it you know a fair bit already from Marky Mark!

Take a look around, find the communities you love, engage in good shit and you’ll feel right at home 😁

Welcome to Hive!

Welcome to the Hive community @dickclucas!
We sincerely hope you find everything you are looking for and have found a new home here.

Seven suggestions to consider:

  1. Guard your passwords carefully, and only publish with the posting key,
  2. Use your active key only for wallet transactions, keychain and Hivelock,
  3. The master password is only used to reset compromised passwords,
  4. DO NOT lose your passwords; copy and store offline,
  5. Do not publish other people's work, be it photos or written, without credit, and
    be sure to source all of your work, even if it is your own
    .
  6. An introduceyourself tag is used only once , and
  7. Do Not open any links in memos or comments that you do not know who they belong to. If it sounds too good to be true it probably is, so the old saying goes. There is nothing free here.

I found you because @brittandjosie and @jamerussell from @heyhaveyamet presented and promoted your publication to get more exposure and help you grow faster.

If you find yourself overwhelmed and need some guidance, or if you have any questions, there are informed Hivians available who can help you; you can click to go to The Terminal in Discord here:

Have fun and happy Hiving!

Congratulations @dickclucas! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 100 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 200 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Introducing HiveBuzz Shop - Offer gifts with your favorite badges
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Welcome to the Hive.

Welcome @dickclucas. Hope to see you around a lot :)
Long live Hive :>)

I love the idea of the no gradient show. LOOOVE philosophy, politics, economics...all of it. So cool. Saturdays are tough for me, but will make it when I can. Sounds like a blast.