The Financial Awakening Has Begun

GOLDSMITH


As a means of introduction, I am a relatively simple man who desires little more than to feed, shelter and educate my family and leave the world a little better than how I found it.

Unfortunately, I was finding this is easier said than done and getting harder. I found myself asking ‘why’?



My background is in accounting and financial services. Ten years of accounting across several different fields did lay a solid foundation for the past 12 years spent providing holistic financial advice.

I do not consider myself entrepreneurial and I have a strong level of admiration for those who are. It is the small business owners who drive the prosperity of nations.

Whilst this website will be considered ‘self-help’, I do not consider myself to be a ‘guru’.

I do however have 3 aptitudes which have proven to be highly beneficial to those whom I serve, being:

I am a ‘contrarian’ by nature.
I have a strong tendency to be ‘skeptical’ of the motivations of others.
I have a passion for ‘strategy’.
These aptitudes have also given me cause to observe and reflect upon the financial and political systems across my home country and the West generally.

Even the most rudimentary examinations of our monetary, taxation and superannuation / pension systems are enough to conclude that the future for the ‘working class’ is looking disconcerting.

Add to this an ever expanding bureaucracy, regulation, compliance overburden and generally poor government budgeting – then the financial future of the ‘middle-class’ is a matter of concern too.

Fortunately I am not the only one who is concerned and doing something about it. There are others out there openly critical of the politicians, bankers, advisers and educators who they claim have been perpetuating a financial mistruths for 3 generations. I hope to be able to highlight their arguments here, at this site, over the coming months.

Historically the outcome of poor financial systems is devastating. Homelessness. Hyper-inflation, which could make pension and savings accounts worthless. Starvation. A general inability to trade and conduct any type of business.

Regardless of the above, I believe there is much you can do as an individual to protect your financial position and even opportunities to avail ourselves of. There is also much we can do together through the advocacy for sound monetary systems, along with sensible and conservative government budgeting.

It all starts however with your financial ‘re-education’. In other words your ‘Financial Awakening.’

I hope that you will join me on this journey.

GOLDSMITH


Please visit me at: https://goldsmith.money/
This post: https://goldsmith.money/2020/02/18/goldsmith/

Sort:  

Looking forward to what you have to share with us in regards financial matters etc and welcome 😀

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for dropping by j85063 - I hope to see you again.

G.

Welcome.

Check out the #steemsilvergold tag and community. Lots of like minds there to network with and help you get started.

Thank you for this idea buggedout - I have just submitted a post that I think the steemsilvergold community will appreciate.

Hey @goldsmith.money, Welcome to the steemit world!

Thank you a.
G.

Welcome goldsmith.money!
eSteem is mobile and desktop application that improves your experience on Steem.

Download Android and iOS apps. Surfer Desktop application that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as ESTM token.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.me/esteem

Thank you for this information esteemapp.

Hey goldsmith.money! If you would like to make your personal feed contain the top trending media and talking points of the whole internet, consider following @coffeebreak and @topicstoday accounts - And welcome to Steem!

Welcome Goldsmith.Money - and here is an upvote to help get you started here at Steem.

SirKnight

Thank you SirKnight, appreciated. G.

Congratulations @goldsmith.money! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Terrific - thank you Steemitboard. G.

I agree. It is the edge of a new age. You will enjoy it here.

Thank you Whalestar - I am sure I will. Already seeing great synergies for my website.

We are certainly on the edge of a new sound money age. I intend on giving it a little push.

G.

good idea

Thank you Joey. I hope to see you at this blog again. G.

Welcome to steemit @goldsmith.money.

Welcome the new steemians. Have a great day!

Thank you tuanis. I will have to have a look at these links. G.

You got a 11.11% upvote from @minnowvotes courtesy of @pocketechange!