You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Story time/introduce yourself -contest (free SBD and get exposure) -Making steemit more inclusive and welcoming!

Hi everyone, my name is Daryl.
I joined Steem because I believe in community, and i think Steemit really has an amazing one that I want to be a part of, and i think it will be a great place to tell my story.
See I came from an abusive, and neglectful childhood, and i used to be stuck in the victim mentality. I went down the path of taking drugs, going to raves, and nearly never came back. For years I battled depression and anxiety, but slowly with help from friends, I eventually came out of my shell. I even help many of my party friends to quit drugs, and helped prevent several of them from suicide.
Fastfoward to the present, I now have a successful job, I travel the world longboarding down mountains, and recently I got into trading cryptocurrencies.
If any of this vibes with you, give me a vote, comment, and follow me.