(ESP/ENG) Mi presentación en Hive/ Welcome to my blog

in #introduceyourself2 years ago

Nuevo Look Maricarmen.jpg

¡Hola! Se me había olvidado presentarme. ¿Será porque no hago las cosas como los demás? Quizás por eso algunos amigos me dicen que parezco extraterrestre... Bueno, es que no sabía si me iba a gustar esta red y tampoco sabía si me iba a quedar…. Decidí esperar. Por los momentos me quedo.

Soy María del Carmen, jubilada desde el año 2015. Luego de la jubilación como que nos tocó trabajar más que cuando éramos jóvenes. Esto es debido a que las pensiones no son suficientes para todos nuestros requerimientos.

Desde hacía tiempo estaba buscando escribir y hacer arte digital en alguna parte de internet….no podía realizar gastos adicionales. Además, tenía que canalizar muchas inquietudes, hacer catarsis y poner mi hemisferio derecho, del cerebro, a trabajar. Preguntando y preguntando a todos los amigos, conocidos y no tan conocidos llegué a Hive. Mi amiga @popurrí me presentó esta plataforma. Muy amablemente me suministró los datos para comenzar. Me dijo que en Hive se podía ganar dinero por publicar.

Tengo que confesar que me entusiasmé con lo de ganar dinero. Mi menté etiquetó las prioridades inmediatas, como primera opción compraría mis zapatos de marca para caminar cómodamente sin tropiezos. A veces me toca caminar varios kilómetros por la falta de transporte o de gasolina. En segundo lugar una computadora. La mía tiene 11 años y me sigue siendo fiel, pero ya camina lento. Y por ultimo un teléfono móvil. Manifiesto que todavía no he logrado ninguno de estos objetivos. Espero conseguirlos rápido y alcanzar muchos más.

¡Ah! Tengo que revelar que jamás me gustaron las redes sociales…. Empecé redactando artículos de temas de mi interés, los cuales hacía una revisión en internet y luego los colocaba en mis post. No sabía ni siquiera lo que era una comunidad. Pues bien un día publiqué al parecer en una comunidad equivocada. ¡Ay! Grave error, casi me amonestan. Ese aparente grave percance lo pasé por alto. Seguí con mi empeño en escribir. Decidí seguir investigando donde publicar. Me aventuré en una página de habla inglesa: Inkwell. Me atreví a publicar en inglés mediante un traductor. Y continúo realizando los post. Descubrí talentos ocultos que florecieron por una aparente adversidad.

Inwell ha sido una escuela para mí. Allí, pacientemente @jayna y @agmoore, me han dado sus valiosos consejos para que siga mejorando en el complicado mundo literario. También, @jesuspsoto, tiene post con sugerencias para el público de habla hispana, que desea incursionar en las letras. A raíz de ese amable trato decidí incursionar en la Literatura. Participo en encuentros semanales de Hispaliterario (antes Abeja Obrera), Extraño Concurso, Freewriters y de vez en cuando en Literatos.

También otra comunidad donde tienen material de apoyo para los que comenzamos, en el arte digital, es Lets Make a Collage. Allí, @shaka y @agmoore junto con su equipo y, con los participantes avanzados y colaboradores como @eve66, aportan sugerencias valiosas para ir creciendo.

Además, desde mis comienzos, estoy escribiendo en Ladies of Hive; donde las damas podemos charlar sobre nuestros intereses. Sus miembros me han dado sugerencias y orientaciones.

Igualmente escribo en Encuentros paranormales, donde @tarot911 nos explica las cosas raras de la vida.

Las últimas comunidades en las que he incursionado son Celf Magazine, Ecotrain, Writing Club, Strange Contest y Holus y Lotus. Allí estoy pendiente de las convocatorias semanales. Me gustan las convocatorias semanales porque es donde conozco gente; además es más fácil para intercambiar ideas y sugerencias.

En cuanto a mi nombre en Hive, katleya, está inspirado en una orquídea, cuyo nombre científico es Cattleya mossiae.

cattleya-g3f20518df_640.jpg

Link

Por los momentos también sigo aprendiendo en Discord, donde @franches me ayudó a realizar mi presentación.

¿Mis intereses? Muchos: fotografía, cocina, crecimiento personal, viajes, cerámica, conservación, plantas, manualidades, decoración, medicina natural, etc. y últimamente me llama la atención el arte plasmado en los NFT. Este último está dentro de mis próximos aprendizajes a realizar. Espero elaborarlos y, venderlos, a través de Hive.

Mis otras redes son:
Twitter: gulierkkka
Discord: katleya 1878

Aquí les dejo algunos link, de mis post, para que me conozcan mejor:

https://peakd.com/hive-174695/@katleya/lets-make-a-collage-round-130

https://peakd.com/hive-131951/@katleya/espeng-initiative-playing-secret-friend-in-hive

https://peakd.com/hive-172541/@katleya/espeng-extrano-concurso-no-20-las-tareas-imaginativas-de-xoan

https://peakd.com/hive-124452/@katleya/espeng-ladies-of-hive-community-contest-85

https://peakd.com/hive-111516/@katleya/espeng-hispaliterario-2-la-abeja-mala

https://peakd.com/hive-170798/@katleya/may-contest-the-unforgettable-gardens-of-mysterious-island

https://peakd.com/hive-123046/@katleya/espeng-question-of-the-week-105-share-a-story-about-one-of-your-favourite-nature-experiences-why-is-connecting-with-nature-

https://peakd.com/hive-161155/@katleya/engesp-its-zapficmonday-week-27-lost

https://peakd.com/hive-151876/@katleya/espeng-9no-encuentro-paranormal-desaparece-y-aparece9th-paranormal-encounter-disappears-and-reappears

GRACIAS POR LEERME Y COMENTAR

image.png

ENGLISH VERSION

Hi! I forgot to introduce myself, is it because I don't do things like everyone else? Maybe that's why some of my friends tell me I look like an alien? Well, I didn't know if I was going to like this network and I didn't know if I was going to stay..... I decided to wait. For the time being I'm staying.

I am María del Carmen, retired since 2015. After retirement we kind of had to work more than when we were young. This is because pensions are not enough for all our requirements.

For some time I had been looking to write and do digital art somewhere on the internet....I could not make additional expenses. Also, I had to channel a lot of concerns, do catharsis and put my right hemisphere of the brain to work. Asking and asking all my friends, acquaintances and not so acquaintances I came to Hive. My friend @popurrí introduced me to this platform. She very kindly provided me with the data to get started. She told me that on Hive you could earn money for publishing.

I have to confess that I got excited about earning money. My mentor labeled the immediate priorities, as first option I would buy my branded shoes to walk comfortably without stumbling. Sometimes I have to walk several kilometers due to lack of transportation or gasoline. Secondly, a computer. Mine is 11 years old and is still faithful to me, but it is already walking slowly. And lastly, a cell phone. I have not yet achieved any of these goals. I hope to achieve them quickly and reach many more.

Ah! I have to reveal that I never liked social networks.... I started writing articles on topics of my interest, which I would review on the internet and then put them in my posts. I didn't even know what a community was. Well, one day I apparently posted in the wrong community. Ouch! Big mistake, I was almost reprimanded. I overlooked that apparent serious mishap. I continued with my efforts to write. I decided to continue researching where to publish. I ventured into an English-speaking site: Inkwell. I dared to publish in English using a translator. And I continue to make the posts. I discovered hidden talents that blossomed out of apparent adversity.

Inwell has been a school for me. There, patiently @jayna and @agmoore, have given me their valuable advice to keep me improving in the complicated literary world. Also, @jesuspsoto, has posts with suggestions for the Spanish-speaking public, who want to venture into the letters. As a result of this kind treatment I decided to venture into Literature. I participate in weekly meetings of Hispaliterario (formerly Abeja Obrera), Extraño Concurso, Freewriters and from time to time in Literatos.

Also another community where they have support material for those of us who are starting out, in digital art, is Lets Make a Collage. There, @shaka and @agmoore along with their team and, with advanced participants and collaborators like @eve66, provide valuable suggestions to keep growing.

Also, since my beginnings, I am writing in Ladies of Hive; where we ladies can chat about our interests. Its members have given me suggestions and guidance.

I also write in Paranormal Encounters, where @tarot911 explains the weird things in life.

The latest communities I've joined are Celf Magazine, Ecotrain, Writing Club, Strange Contest and Holus and Lotus. There I keep an eye out for weekly calls for submissions. I like the weekly calls because that's where I meet people; plus it's easier to exchange ideas and suggestions.

As for my name in Hive, katleya, it is inspired by an orchid, whose scientific name is Cattleya mossiae.

cattleya-ge6687ab8c_640.jpg

Link

At the moment I'm also still learning on Discord, where @franches helped me to make my presentation.

My interests? Many: photography, cooking, personal growth, travel, ceramics, conservation, plants, crafts, decoration, natural medicine, etc. and lately I'm interested in the art embodied in NFTs. This last one is among my next apprenticeships to do. I hope to make and sell them through Hive.

My other networks are:
Twitter: gulierkkka
Discord: katleya 1878

Here are some links to my posts, so you can get to know me better:

https://peakd.com/hive-174695/@katleya/lets-make-a-collage-round-130

https://peakd.com/hive-131951/@katleya/espeng-initiative-playing-secret-friend-in-hive

https://peakd.com/hive-172541/@katleya/espeng-extrano-concurso-no-20-las-tareas-imaginativas-de-xoan

https://peakd.com/hive-124452/@katleya/espeng-ladies-of-hive-community-contest-85

https://peakd.com/hive-111516/@katleya/espeng-hispaliterario-2-la-abeja-mala

https://peakd.com/hive-170798/@katleya/may-contest-the-unforgettable-gardens-of-mysterious-island

https://peakd.com/hive-123046/@katleya/espeng-question-of-the-week-105-share-a-story-about-one-of-your-favourite-nature-experiences-why-is-connecting-with-nature-

https://peakd.com/hive-161155/@katleya/engesp-its-zapficmonday-week-27-lost

https://peakd.com/hive-151876/@katleya/espeng-9no-encuentro-paranormal-desaparece-y-aparece9th-paranormal-encounter-disappears-and-reappears

THANKS FOR READING AND COMMENTING

Translate: https://www.deepl.com/es/translator

Sort:  

Nothing is too late to do, you are welcome 🤗

Thanks for reading me @freedom007

Nuevamente bienvenida a esta plataforma. Gracias por hacerme parte de tu formación, es me halaga. Espero leerte por mucho tiempo por aquí.

Gracias a tu proyecto todos crecemos como escritores. Me encantan las temáticas que proponen. Siempre son sencillas y fáciles de realizar; claro tenemos que tomar en cuenta todas las consideraciones para realizar un escrito de calidad. Lo demás va a depender de los gustos del lector.
Feliz día @jesuspsoto

Al fin te presentas formalmente @katleya, jajajajaja, buena idea. Te recomiendo también que tu foto la coloques de perfil o avatar en Hive, así la gente tiene una imagen con la cual relacionarte. Espero que el volumen de trabajo baje y los beneficios aumenten, muchos éxitos para tí. Gracias por mencionarme en este post. Saludos y bendiciones.

Gracias por leerme apreciada @tarot911 .

Si, sentí eso y lo hice. Estuve esperando por tener una mejor foto. La que presento fue regalo de una amiga fotógrafa. Tomó una de las fotos de años anteriores e hizo todas las modificaciones para presentarme con un look diferente. JEJE! Me quitó unos cuantos años de encima.
Feliz día!

F

Hello @katleya,

It is a pleasure to 'meet' you. I have enjoyed your stories and your collages. Now I understand the creative personality responsible :)

Sometimes it takes time for a blogger to gain a footing. My earliest blogs earned nothing. Back then communities weren't so popular. Communities do help. People get to know your 'brand'. You, @katleya, do have a great brand.

Wishing you good fortune and many creative days ahead on this platform and in all your endeavors.

Thank you for your comment @agmoore . Suggestions are always welcome. You are one of the people who always contribute to my growth. I would like to do it faster but my circumstances do not allow it for now. I'll see if I can reach you on Discord to ask you some pointed questions about writing fiction and collage books. I hope I'm not abusing your valuable time.
Ah! Thank you very much for the gift

Hello @katleya. I just saw this comment. I would be happy to give you any tips you think might help. You always write material that has value.. That's what I look for when I read.

If you have reached out, I missed it :)

Congratulations @katleya! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day!
Wait until the end of Power Up Day to find out the size of your Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

The 7th edition of the Hive Power Up Month starts today!
Hive Power Up Day - July 1st 2022
NFT for peace - Thank you for your continuous support
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Ola @katleya, Welcome to Hive!

Excellent introduction.

Here you will find a very healthy network.
Where you have freedom of speech and receive a lot of support for your effortin creating content.
I hope to see you flying through the communities and staying forever in Hive!
Nice to meet you!

Boelter hugs straight from Brasil!

I invite everyone to participate in the communities: HiveBR, MusicHive and SkateHive.
In addition to being a content creator, I am a Moderator and Curator in these communities.
Let's exchange ideas and evolve together.

TESTE1.gif

Gracias por leerme y comentar @boeltermc

untitled.gif

Gracias por visitarme @eve66 A veces no tenemos mucho tiempo de atender a todo lo que quisiéramos en Hive. Tu sabes las circunstancias de nuestro país, pero trato de ser lo más constante posible.
Feliz día!