My Very Late Introduction

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hi there fellow friends! I have been on Steemit since March of 2017, but have never actually made an introduction for myself so here it is finally:

My name is Mia and I am 17 years old and currently living in Hong Kong. For my privacy, I won’t be posting pictures of my face but I enjoy posting amazing photos and artwork from other people as well as my own content. For this post however, I’ve just used my own pictures.

Most of the topics I blog here are:

  • Food
  • Photography
  • Artwork
  • Crypto
  • Etc.

I occasionally post my own content but I also share other people’s work as I believe they deserve more recognition (I give them credits of course!).

If you look on my blog, you’ll see there are a lot of duplicate posts but in different languages. This is because I’ve seen lots of Korean/Japanese/Chinese users on Steemit and since my first language is English, I want to separate my posts into English and Korean/Japanese/Chinese so that those who don’t understand English can read the other post with the language they are familiar with.

If you’ve seen my earlier posts, I also have a dog named Brownie who is a brown Pekingese! He loves to be lazy and sleep all day. But when he sees food, he’ll go crazy.

So why did I join Steemit?

I joined Steemit after having my friend (@boxmining) recommend it to me. I heard about all the wonderful opportunities you could gain from posting here and decided to give it a try! I didn’t post much at first, but this past month has motivated me to post multiple times a day after seeing all the benefits.

If I become more successful, I want to be able to use the money I make to pay for my university fees after high school since they are very expensive and I don’t want my parents to have to pay all of it, so it would be great if all of you could support me!

Even though I’m quite an old member, it would be great for all of you to share your wisdom and advice on how to be successful on this platform as I want to keep growing my blog. I hope that all of you enjoy my content! Please follow me if you’re interested and I’m more than happy to follow you back :) Let’s all support each other and build this community! Feel free to introduce yourselves in the comments below so we can get to know each other.

Sort:  

Hope that you are feeling at home here on Steemit and that you dreams of paying for your tuition will come true and overcome you expectations. Good luck @miakuzuryu!

Thank you very much! :)

Welcome to Steemit!

❤️

thx for sharing

And a Dutch welcome from Thailand here in SteemIt!

Thank you!

hey bitconnect got a meetup in thailand this month.

Yes, I know. No need to join something that has "scam" written all over it.
See my post on bitconnect.

Pleased to meet you @miakuzuryu Happy to follow another crypto friend. Also on boxmining slack team. Best Wishes ♨

Welcome to Steemit @miakuzuryu, I have upvoted and sent you a tip. Check my blogs if you are looking for tips on how to earn more Steem and SBD.

Thank you very much for the tip and the warm welcome!

Welcome to Steemit @Miakuzuryu :) Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me .

Thank you!

This post has received a 3.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @earncrypto.

Nice :) welcome to Steemit :)

welcome, if i haven't said so already :)

Welcome to steemit @miakuzuryu :) the only advice I can give is post great original content, post about the things you know and love, and post regularly :) looking forward to seeing what you create here :) followed!

Thanks a ton! Followed back

Welcome to steemit. followed n upvoted.

Thank you! Gave you a follow back

Congratulations @miakuzuryu!
Your post was mentioned in the hit parade in the following category:

  • Comments - Ranked 4 with 57 comments

Lovely sunset, nice to meet you 😊

Nice to meet you too!

Welcome to Steemit! Glad you started blogging!!!

Welcome, Mia! What a wonderful introduction post. I hope you have a blast here :)

@rvanstel

Thanks so much!

Wow so amazing intro and nicely done !!!! upvoted already

Thanks!

No problem lol welcometo steemit

Great that you wrote this post so We have a chance to meet you now :)
Privacy is a valuable thing. You are very well protected. Not everyone wants to be media and remembered by face.

What plans for next month?

Thanks for understanding :) Don't really have much plans for next month! Just hope I'll continue posting despite being busy with school

Hi Mia good post and welcome to steemit , hope u have a great time on steemit, I joined this community now less than a month , and I'm new to it as well not much to give u advice about , I think one thing , post good content, give great comments and have fun . :-) hope to speak more to u soon .

Thanks for the advice and warm welcome! Hope to speak to you soon too

Welcome to Steemit @miakuzuryu! I see that you also create posts on Cryptocurrency and artwork which are topics that I am interested in. Although I know little about cryptocurrency but would like to know more about it. Upovted and Followed you. If you are interested in drawing, I think a great way is to participate in art contests as that is a good way to interact with the community. Have a great day!

Great advice! I'll take a look into it. Thanks so much for the follow :) Followed you back too

You are welcome @miakuzuryu! And thanks for the follow. I am interested in drawing and so I have created some drawing posts, if you are interested you can check it out when you have some time. There are several great art contests out there. Hope you have a wonderful experience on Steemit. Have a great day!

Welcome from Ireland! I will follow as well. I'm new to steemit as well. Best of luck!

Ty for the follow! I just followed back. Welcome to steemit and best of luck to you too!

Welcome to this platform. We wish a lot of things that you want here. I am Reza from Aceh, Sumatra wants to meet you. Please follow me on @elhakimi and I will give the vote to you. Thank you..

Thank you :) Nice to meet you. Gave you a follow

all the way from S.A, a warm welcome to steemit Mia. i'm Collin...

Nice to meet you Collin! Thanks for the welcome

Welcome to Steemit Mia...

Wow. I'm really happy to see this post. I watched your video on youtube and i decided to follow you on steemit. I'm now following you

Thank you so much!

Welcome to Steemit, @miakuzuryu! I like that you're also writing posts in Korean, Chinese, and Japanese. Really exciting to see other multilingual bloggers.

Thanks for the support :)

I am new to the community as well, only more recently. It's always nice to find other people who want to write about food, art, and travel. I hope to post more soon, so feel free to follow me back.

Thanks! Followed you back

Welcome to the fun side of blogging, Mia!

Welcome Mia!
Just have fun here and follow your passions ;-)
Big hug
Steemitri The Mannequin

Thanks so much!

Welcome mia, i hope u get success here